Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kabak Mücveri (Turkish Zucchini Fritters) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kabak Mücveri (Turkish Zucchini Fritters)

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      These are really good. The first batch I cooked off were ok...and then I noticed I hadn't added the cheese. I did add quite a bit of salt, but I will make again. They also didn't raise my sugars, which is a huge plus. Oh, and I added more onion, green onion, fresh parsley, and some swiss chard just to use up more produce from the garden...just chopped it all up well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Outstanding! I'm not a very big fan of zucchini but I absolutely love there little morsels of deliciousness. The feta cheese definitely makes it stand out. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      This was very good! I didn't have any feta or kasseri cheese, so I used mozzarella. I also added more onion. This is also very good served with garlic mayonnaise (aioli.) Yummo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      These are sooo good! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used only three eggs. I crushed two fresh garlic cloves and added. I also grated a few carrots I needed to use. Love these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      These are awesome. I made them for our dinner and DH couldn't quit grabbing for more after dinner. Before I knew it they were all gone....lol. I will most definitely make these again as the zuchs are plentiful this year in the garden. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      These were really yummy. I didn't have the type of cheese the recipe called for, but since I live in Wisconsin, I had some fresh cheese curds to replace it. Since the cheese curds are not as flavorful as Feta, I added a little extra bit of herbs. Yum Yum Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Just divine!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      These are great fritters. To a half recipe, I added 1/2 t. seasoned salt and a little more feta. Great side for Grilled Moroccan chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I agree with the reviewer who thought this lacked flavor. I made a small trial batch and found them to be bland, so I added some garlic, mozzarella and more seasonings in the next batch. I also thought there was too much egg/flour batter (even after reducing the egg since I didn't want them to end up as mini-quiches) which overtook the zucchini in this - I would have preferred that the zucchini shine instead. We still will eat them, and they are definitely good enough to try at least once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      These were really good. DH liked them too. We had them with homemade taziki like another reviewer. I left out the dill as I didn't have any and used feta cheese and less egg like many other reviews. I also made these gluten free using, Gluten-Free All-Purpose Flour Mix #1. I preferred them room temperature. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Had some massive zucs from my garden and these were perfect and just what I was looking for. I didn't have fresh dill or spring onions so I just used dried dill. I also threw in some left over risotto from the night before. Was so yummu. DH loved it and my 17 month old ate 3. We ate the whole batch between between just us.. I might also add some grated carrot next time Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I love Turkish food and loved Mucver ever since I tried it, but thought it would be too complicated to make. That was not the case though. I cut the recipe in half and made some adjustments because I didn't have everything, so used 1/8th cup dried dill and 2 T dried parsley and some extra cheese, it turned out really great! I know sometimes Mucver is topped with a yogurt sauce with paprika, if you know that recipe please post it as well, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Pretty good, first time making fritters, I used dried dill weed about a 1/4 cup , found it a little strong , might lighten up on the dill next time but overall these were good will make again , thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I've tried a few fritter recipes and like these the best so far. This recipe makes a ton of batter, though. I think quartering it would make enough fritters for a side in a dinner for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I didn't rate these!? Wow what's wrong with me! They were great! We don't like dill so I substituted cilantro, and I didn't have parsley so again I substituted cilantro hehe we like cilantro. I also keep Feta in the house but have a hard time finding Kasseri so I used Feta. Mmm!! We dipped them in a little yogurt and they were fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I have made these twice now. I really love them. I used feta cheese. The second time I made them, I also made a lemon, garlic yogurt dip to go with them. The fritters & the dip are a delicious combination. For the dip: I mixed together Greek yougurt, lemon juice, lemon zest, garlic, oregano, white pepper & salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      We loved these and I am so glad to have come across the recipe. SImple-Fast-Easy. I did make a dip per your suggestion by mixing Greek Yogurt, some powdered Ranch dressing, Lime juice and fresh garlic. These were so tastey we ate them all. Thanx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Very tasty and very easy to prepare! The key, though, is removing as much moisture as you can from the shredded zucchini by salting and draining, then squeezing dry in a tea towel. Partner and I had them as a main course with sides, and will have the leftovers tonite as a side dish to our salmon burgers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      These were simple, yummy, and perfect consistency. I served them with yogurt sauce #130297 and even my 11 year old daughter said they were great! My meat and potatoes husband agreed that it made a nice, light dinner. Thanks NcMystery for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      These were very good and very simple. I used feta cheese and they were perfect. Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kabak Mücveri (Turkish Zucchini Fritters)

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    22%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 57.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kasseri cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites