59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are really good. The first batch I cooked off were ok...and then I noticed I hadn't added the cheese. I did add quite a bit of salt, but I will make again. They also didn't raise my sugars, which is a huge plus. Oh, and I added more onion, green onion, fresh parsley, and some swiss chard just to use up more produce from the garden...just chopped it all up well.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 July 08, 2010

Outstanding! I'm not a very big fan of zucchini but I absolutely love there little morsels of deliciousness. The feta cheese definitely makes it stand out. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you very much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp May 12, 2012

This was very good! I didn't have any feta or kasseri cheese, so I used mozzarella. I also added more onion. This is also very good served with garlic mayonnaise (aioli.) Yummo!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poohtiglet December 24, 2011

These are sooo good! I followed the advice of other reviewers and used only three eggs. I crushed two fresh garlic cloves and added. I also grated a few carrots I needed to use. Love these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hottpepper July 19, 2011

These are awesome. I made them for our dinner and DH couldn't quit grabbing for more after dinner. Before I knew it they were all gone....lol. I will most definitely make these again as the zuchs are plentiful this year in the garden. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 27, 2013

These were really yummy. I didn't have the type of cheese the recipe called for, but since I live in Wisconsin, I had some fresh cheese curds to replace it. Since the cheese curds are not as flavorful as Feta, I added a little extra bit of herbs. Yum Yum Yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark Carlson August 13, 2012

Just divine!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cannablue August 05, 2010

These are great fritters. To a half recipe, I added 1/2 t. seasoned salt and a little more feta. Great side for Grilled Moroccan chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 12, 2010

I agree with the reviewer who thought this lacked flavor. I made a small trial batch and found them to be bland, so I added some garlic, mozzarella and more seasonings in the next batch. I also thought there was too much egg/flour batter (even after reducing the egg since I didn't want them to end up as mini-quiches) which overtook the zucchini in this - I would have preferred that the zucchini shine instead. We still will eat them, and they are definitely good enough to try at least once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatrealfood April 11, 2010

These were really good. DH liked them too. We had them with homemade taziki like another reviewer. I left out the dill as I didn't have any and used feta cheese and less egg like many other reviews. I also made these gluten free using, Gluten-Free All-Purpose Flour Mix #1. I preferred them room temperature. I will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat February 26, 2010
Kabak Mücveri (Turkish Zucchini Fritters)