Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kabab Kubideh - Persian Grilled Ground Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kabab Kubideh - Persian Grilled Ground Meat

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2011

      Excellent. I followed recipe except used ground turkey meat, 7% fat, left in fridge 2 hours, then made some sausage like rolls, fried them with pan top on, in olive oil till done (about 165FÂș), then put under broiler to brown. everyone loved them. My wife has lived in Iran and thought it ranked very well with what she remembered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      WOW!! This was better than any restaurant I've had, my husband couldn't tell what type of meat I used, he couldn't believe it was ground beef, because it was so moist and flavorful. I did have a problem with the meat falling off the skewer though any tips would be helpful....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Holy Moses these are good! Aside from adding chopped parsley (which I did), I can't think of anything to make them better except to make more!! I served it with tzatziki sauce, basmati rice, halloumi cheese and an arugula and tomato salad. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Wonderful flavor! I didn't have time to refrigerate overnight, so I let it chill for a couple of hours. Wow! What tender meat! This was outstanding, and I intend to make again and serve with a yougurt sauce, as that tangy flavor would be a real compliment to the meat. The only change I made was to add some chopped italian parsley to the mix. I used beef this time, but will make again with lamb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Excellent! I also add a bit of Sumac and squeeze a bit of extra lemon over the cooked kababs! My husband and I LOVE this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I am ecstatic that this recipe is on Recipe Zaar!! This dish is a family favorite and I've been trying to get it right. Great combination here! I only omitted the flour. Don't forget to include grilled tomatoes along with the hot basmati rice as well as jalapenos, a yogurt & cucumber salad (mast-o khiar)or shirazi salad (cucumber,tomato&onion) &/or the spice sumac to sprinkle over the dish(available in food specialty stores). Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This is OMG good!I used ground turkey and mixed everything up in the am. I used tlrcausa's idea of making sausages and cooking in some olive oil on the stove top. Mine browned nicely and I didn't need to put them under the broiler. I served with tzatiki. So, so good!. I can't wait to make these again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      love it, easy and tastes authentic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This recipe did not turn out as expected. Not only did the kababs break apart while grilling, but they were very dry and nothing like the kababs you would get at a persian restaurant. I was so disappointed :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This recipe is also on Wikipedia, Kabab Koobideh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kabab Kubideh - Persian Grilled Ground Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    55%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 235.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes