13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very, very good. great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
design*girl March 03, 2010

I made these with ground turkey, and it turned out really well. I used fresh garlic, and served it with warm whole wheat pitas and a simple tomato and cucumber salad. Next time I'm going to make some tzatziki to go along with it. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp September 06, 2009

This is such a delicious recipe for kebabs! I made it exactly as written, except I added 1/2 of an egg to make sure the mixture would stay together. I broiled them and they came out perfectly! We ate some right off the skewer and made pita sandwiches with the rest. The whole bunch disappeared from the platter in short time and I can't wait to try them again out on the grill! After reading Flying Chef's review, I'm going to make your Chili Salsa as well, and serve it as a sauce on the kebabs and pitas. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester March 19, 2009

Easy to throw together and something different to make with mince (or ground beef). I served in crusty bread rolls and topped with your Chili Salsa. Very tasty, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies February 18, 2009

Very good! I doubled the amount of spices and grilled them on an indoor grill. They came out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manzana January 12, 2009

These were excellent, the next time I might reduce the amount of salt, but other than that they were very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 04, 2008

Wonderfully flavoursome: just loved the blend of flavours! I added about a teaspoon of lemon zest and used finely minced garlic (2 cloves) and one onion, also finely minced instead of the garlic and onion powder. I suppose I prefer to use real ingredients instead of powders wherever I can, and I figured that since the mixture was going to be processed that this would be fine, and it was. I did drain off some liquid - which I imagine came from the onion - after the mixture had been processed. We thoroughly enjoyed these with hummus and salad greens in pita bread. Thanks for sharing this super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 06, 2008

Pneuma, these are delicious! We had company tonight and everyone really liked these. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 06, 2008

These were great! They have a very subtle, gentle flavor that really compliments the beef. My 2 year old even ate these as finger foods. They would go great a an appetizer with a Middle Eastern dipping sauce. Thanks for the keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama_Jennie June 03, 2008
Kabab (Kebabs or Middle Eastern Skewers)