Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kabab (Kebabs or Middle Eastern Skewers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kabab (Kebabs or Middle Eastern Skewers)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      very, very good. great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I made these with ground turkey, and it turned out really well. I used fresh garlic, and served it with warm whole wheat pitas and a simple tomato and cucumber salad. Next time I'm going to make some tzatziki to go along with it. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is such a delicious recipe for kebabs! I made it exactly as written, except I added 1/2 of an egg to make sure the mixture would stay together. I broiled them and they came out perfectly! We ate some right off the skewer and made pita sandwiches with the rest. The whole bunch disappeared from the platter in short time and I can't wait to try them again out on the grill! After reading Flying Chef's review, I'm going to make your Chili Salsa as well, and serve it as a sauce on the kebabs and pitas. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Easy to throw together and something different to make with mince (or ground beef). I served in crusty bread rolls and topped with your Chili Salsa. Very tasty, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Very good! I doubled the amount of spices and grilled them on an indoor grill. They came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      These were excellent, the next time I might reduce the amount of salt, but other than that they were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Wonderfully flavoursome: just loved the blend of flavours! I added about a teaspoon of lemon zest and used finely minced garlic (2 cloves) and one onion, also finely minced instead of the garlic and onion powder. I suppose I prefer to use real ingredients instead of powders wherever I can, and I figured that since the mixture was going to be processed that this would be fine, and it was. I did drain off some liquid - which I imagine came from the onion - after the mixture had been processed. We thoroughly enjoyed these with hummus and salad greens in pita bread. Thanks for sharing this super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Very moist and tender, with great flavor. We grilled these in the broiler with your Yakitori ( Japanese Grilled Chicken Skewers) for a variety lunch. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Pneuma, these are delicious! We had company tonight and everyone really liked these. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      These were great! They have a very subtle, gentle flavor that really compliments the beef. My 2 year old even ate these as finger foods. They would go great a an appetizer with a Middle Eastern dipping sauce. Thanks for the keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      These were really good!! I too have a similar recipe that I usually serve with hummus and salad as I did with your recipe. But I also made your Chili Salsa to go with some other meats I had prepered and I much prefered this with these kababs. I did also add an egg to bind I am not sure if this is missing from the recipe, but I was not sure how it could possibly bind together without this. This is a definite keeper and I will be making this often over this summer so quick to put together with a great result!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Absolutely DELICIOUS! I make kebabs almost similar to this... the only difference is I add in mint instead of thyme. I loved the added flavour of thyme. I served it with pita bread, hummus and sliced onions mixed with sumac. Thank you, Pneuma, for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      These were excellent. I enjoyed the flavor of the chargrilled beef mixed with the spices. We served the kebabs on flatbread with yogurt, a little chopped onion, and a sprinkle of za'atar. Made for ZWT4. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kabab (Kebabs or Middle Eastern Skewers)

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.1
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    62%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 113.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 498.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites