Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just the Best Barbecue Sauce Ever! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just the Best Barbecue Sauce Ever!

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      This sauce is excellent! The ginger gives it a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Inez this is without a doubt delicious! We went through 7 pounds of ribs yesterday and it drew ohhs and ahhs. The honey really made this I think. I still have a 1/2 cup left and will be used on some sausage tonight. LOL! Thanks for a great keeper. Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      This sauce is fantastic. I made it early in the day and let it simmer on low for about an hour. I put it on baby back ribs during the last hour of cooking them and they were truly outstanding. I have found my new favorite bbq sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      A standard bbq sauce. I left out the 1 tsp salt because of all the salt in the ketchup and soy sauce, and it was plenty salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      I have been using this sauce for over a year and just realized I had not rated it. I was looking and trying various recipes when I found this one. The search was over as soon as I made a batch of this very good and incredibly
      easy to make sauce. It was a bit sweet so I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and added a 1/2 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and now it is perfect for me and my guest always rave over it. Makes 1 quart and last for months in the fridge. Update 08/2010: Used molasses in place of honey with great results. Thanks MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Fantastic! This is a wonderful barbecue sauce which my whole family enjoys. Honey gives a great flavor. Since I planned on using this as a condiment with things like grilled hamburgers, I simmered the sauce on the stove for about an hour. Thick and rich and stores well in the fridge. The kids have been enjoying it on all kinds of things. So much better than the uckky high fructose corn syrup based sauces in the store (as long as you use ketchup without HFCS). Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I love this sauce. It is so sweet and tangy. I usually leave out the soy sauce and add 1-2 tablespoons of liquid smoke. We use it on everything from chicken to pork tenderloin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This is a good basic sauce. However, it was WAY too sweet for our likings. But with every great recipe it has to begin somewhere. We like a bar-b-que sauce that has some kick to it, so I added a tsp of cayenne pepper. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of white vinegar, a tsp of liquid smoke and another tsp of garlic poweder. That did it!!! It was really good on the apple/hickory ribs that I had smoked. And I agree, the longer it sits in the refigerator the better it gets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Thought I'd review this again as I've made it too many times to count! I often have a bottle of this stored in the fridge now, it's practically a staple. I like it with a little extra ginger and garlic for a more kicky bbq sauce. It's perfect on everything! Porkchops, chicken, ribs...it's alllll good baby.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      Superb. I always ask my SIL to get me bbq sauce from Dubai and use it very sparingly. I tried your recipe and feel free Yippee!! I can ask for something else the next time. Thank you and yes I did not change a thing except I used chopped garlic instead of the garlic powder. The recipe was a dream to make with all the ingredients so easy for me to source (I had all of them right in my kitchen!!). I made chicken with it and it tasted divine. I can't wait to try more of your recipes. :) Fay

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      AWSOME!!!this stuff is great.. don't think i will be buying bottled anymore.. thank you sooooo much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Very quick and easy to make. Great stuff on pulled pork. The only change I made was to put in a couple of chopped up chipolte peppers and a little liquid smoke.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      This BBQ Sauce it just what it says. Just the best. We also loved the ginger. Made BBQ sandwiches and that bottle got picked up more than the store bought I had out. Thank You

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      Mizz Nezz, This BBQ sauce is without a doubt top of the line,my goodness it was so good.And very easy to make too Thanks,Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      I used Agave instead of honey and half sugar and a splash of Lea & Perrin's Worcestershire sauce. Added to a crockpot full of ribs. My family loved it. I thought it was a little watery but that could be due to the crockpot. My husband asked for a little more spice next time, but the sweetness was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      Pretty Sweet, as in AWESOME! It's got a nice flavor and was delicious baked on chicken. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      This sauce was very good. I used it for bbq chicken. It has great flavor but I found it a little too thin. So I just simmered it for about 30 mins. It worked very well. I will absolutely use this sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      A tasty sauce I made a day in advance to add to chicken sandwiches. All the family enjoyed this bbq sauce,Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Great tasting BBQ sauce, & almost good enough for dipping! The only change I made was to use 1/4 teaspoon of lemon pepper instead of the called-for salt & pepper! Easy to prepare, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This is the only bbq sauce I have used since the first time I made it more than a year ago . . . a great, versatile "go to" recipe with tons of uses!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just the Best Barbecue Sauce Ever!

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    81%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 979.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 31.9 g
    127%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites