Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Peachy Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Peachy Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2010

      Wow! I'm not sure that 5 stars is enough! Great flavor combinations that really enhanced the peaches. It surprised us just how good it was! It was my favorite part of our peach themed meal--the balsamic peach grilled chicken was pretty good too, but paled in comparison to the salad! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      I liked the interesting ingredients, but the balsamic vinegar was too much for my liking (perhaps if you are more of a balsamic lover??). Sorry, but it was an interesting change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Yummy!!! I used a mango instead of peaches, and almonds instead of pine nuts. This ones a keeper, I love the dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Wonderful salad!! The dressing is outstanding. Although I used only 1 tablespoon of Dijon. I also added grape tomatoes. Thanks for a great alternative!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I made the recipe as stated, but found the whole thing not as taste tingling as I expected....perhaps it was the flavor of the peaches I used, but it just didn't have as much zing as I expected. It definitely was a good salad though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      What a nice change from the strawberry version. I omitted the mustard as my DH doesn't like it, but really should have put a bit of dressing aside for myself to try. Thanks, canarygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Excellent Salad and Dressing. We served it as a bed for stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer for a smart dinner party - went down very well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This is wonderful....we really enjoyed it....i was a little unsure about the dressing but it really compliments the peaches....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This is a great way to eat spinach and very easy to make. We ate the whole salad. The only problem was that the dressing had too much of a bite. I used Zatarain's Creole mustard. That might have been why. I will use a little less mustard next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      This is very, very good! I added Almonds instead of Pine Nuts, and added Red and Yellow Peppers. We all thought it was just great. The dressing is very tasty. Thanks for the great recipe Canarygirl! Much appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I was at work but my husband left a 5 star rating on the printout and he raved about it so guess we'll have to repeat soon when I'm home for a sit down meal with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      What a wonderful salad and dressing combo, it is perfect! I used baby spinach, and doubled the dressing (but did not need it all). I used dijon whole grain mustard and added young snow pea shoots. the sliced peaches and dreessing flavours together really make it! I did take a pic, and will post soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Peachy Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.5
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    79%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 114.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites