12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! I'm not sure that 5 stars is enough! Great flavor combinations that really enhanced the peaches. It surprised us just how good it was! It was my favorite part of our peach themed meal--the balsamic peach grilled chicken was pretty good too, but paled in comparison to the salad! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FineFoodie September 05, 2010

I liked the interesting ingredients, but the balsamic vinegar was too much for my liking (perhaps if you are more of a balsamic lover??). Sorry, but it was an interesting change of pace.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lindsay April 17, 2008

Yummy!!! I used a mango instead of peaches, and almonds instead of pine nuts. This ones a keeper, I love the dressing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicazz February 14, 2008

Wonderful salad!! The dressing is outstanding. Although I used only 1 tablespoon of Dijon. I also added grape tomatoes. Thanks for a great alternative!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelly5tex July 25, 2007

I made the recipe as stated, but found the whole thing not as taste tingling as I expected....perhaps it was the flavor of the peaches I used, but it just didn't have as much zing as I expected. It definitely was a good salad though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
earletta August 29, 2005

What a nice change from the strawberry version. I omitted the mustard as my DH doesn't like it, but really should have put a bit of dressing aside for myself to try. Thanks, canarygirl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keeney August 17, 2005

Excellent Salad and Dressing. We served it as a bed for stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer for a smart dinner party - went down very well

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bertie Burroughes August 11, 2005

This is wonderful....we really enjoyed it....i was a little unsure about the dressing but it really compliments the peaches....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc August 09, 2005

This is a great way to eat spinach and very easy to make. We ate the whole salad. The only problem was that the dressing had too much of a bite. I used Zatarain's Creole mustard. That might have been why. I will use a little less mustard next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosiepink April 04, 2005

This is very, very good! I added Almonds instead of Pine Nuts, and added Red and Yellow Peppers. We all thought it was just great. The dressing is very tasty. Thanks for the great recipe Canarygirl! Much appreciated!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Sandra November 27, 2004
Just Peachy Spinach Salad