Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just-Like-Thanksgiving-Chicken (Oamc Dump) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just-Like-Thanksgiving-Chicken (Oamc Dump)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2012

      OMG this dish is outstanding! My husband and I both loved the aroma and the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I was attracted to this dish because of the low sodium. So glad I gave it a try. We loved it. I will definitely add this to my OMAC list and have already shared it with friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This was very good. I omitted the sweet potatoes, and served cornbread dressing on the side instead. I made half to eat tonight, and half to freeze - it will be nice to have an easy dinner ready to have later. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      The chicken was fantastic, but I didn't like the sweet potatoes. I like them baked and they didn't seem to 'mush up' like I like them. So since I don't know how to rate it I'll just leave my comment. Does smell wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

    • on August 25, 2009

      Very tasty and very easy. It was a little hard to get all the veggies into one zip bag, I used two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      We really enjoy this recipe. It offers a change of pace, since it has a different taste, compared to all of the other meals I make. The chicken comes out juicy and tender with a great flavor. Most of the time I omit the sweet potatoes, and prepare mashed potatoes on the side. I usually prepare 2 or 3 bags at one time for OAMC, and this works really well. Thanks for an easy, tasy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This was certainly easy but not our favorite. The kids and I liked it enough to finish but definitely would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This was really good. I made one to bake right away, and one to freeze for later. The only thing I would change is to spread a little of the syrup/seasoning mixture onto the chicken breasts before layering the other ingredients. The chicken was bland, but I think this would help. I made a green bean casserole to go with this, and everything really did taste and smell like thanksgiving! Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Most of the time I think fruit and pecans belong with sweets, not in main dishes BUT this recipe really changed my mind. I only made one serving of this for me and my mother and served it with some baked potatoes. I baked in the oven for about 45 minutes to get done, but the potatoes werent... so I took the potaotoes out of the dish and nuked them for a bit. Next time I'll just cut the potatoes into smaller slices. My chicken also wasnt frizen obviously since I made this right after I put it together. Great meal!!! A big hit here in my house. The apples tasted amazing with the mixture of maple syrup and seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just-Like-Thanksgiving-Chicken (Oamc Dump)

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.1
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    39%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 278.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites