Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-157 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2005

      Excellent. This is the first low-carb cauliflower trying to imitate potatoes that has been a big hit with my husband and I. The fat content is high, but I will use low fat or fat free sour cream. just excellent -- posted Nov 17, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Fantastic!! I boiled my cauliflower for about 8 minutes before putting them in the stove. I added a bit of parm cheese as well and used FF sour cream. A new staple!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Yummy!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe from all of us 'low carbers'! It was delicious. I used Green Giant Culiflower & Cheese Sauce frozen side dish and put all of the ingedients into my food processor (except bacon) pureed and served just like that. I skipped the baking and although a bit runny, it tasted just like mashed potatoes. This will become a favorite side dish of mine several times a week from now on. Thanks again for the yummy post!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      This recipe is not only good,it's pretty much dummy-proof. I'm not doing the low-carb thing but I try to watch calories and fat so I used LF/FF-versions for a lot of the ingredients and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Tricked my kids tonight!!! They had NO idea it was cauliflower (which they hate)and it is ALL gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Oooooohhh Yeah! As Barry White would say. I used cream cheese instead of sour cream and added some chopped Jalapeno peppers. My family rarely eats actual potatoes any more. I also put my cauliflower in the food processor and pulse it to "rice" size pieces so I can stir fry it with vegies and have fried rice, too. Cauli-tatoes are my favorite though and my salvation on my 40 lb weight loss journey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Very fancy and tasty cauliflower dish. Even my kids liked it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      YUM. Very tasty side dish for the low carbers. The two of us finished off the whole dish. I used low fat sour cream but full fat cheese. I left out the bacon entirely. We will have this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      LOVED IT !!! Easy AND quick !!! I used Full Fat Sour Cream....OH MY GOSH !!! YUMMMMM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Oh my God!!! This was soooo good!!! I'm on Atkins so usually it's meat, veggies, and a salad. Thanks for the great idea for a new side dish. I could eat this everyday!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Yummy!! My husband ate more than half the dish that night. The recipe is one I plan on sharing. It truly tastes like a loaded baked potato, you will be pleasantly surprised!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This is one of the VERY BEST low carb dishes I have ever had!!! I steamed fresh califlower on the stove and made sure to drain it very well before adding the other ingredients. Thank you so much for posting this recipe...my family loved it and we will have it often. Good enough to serve those not low carbing too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      Very good recipe! Really does taste like a loaded baked potatoe but made with cauliflower. You wouldnt know you wasn't eating potatoes. Excellent flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I asked my husband if he wanted cauliflower for supper and he sort of turned his nose up. Once he tasted this dish, he had a different opinion of cauliflower!!!!! This was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Oh my goodness! This is absolutely wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe is written. I would imagine that it would be equally as good with chives instead of the green onion. This is in my cookbook and will be used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      AWESOME!! This was so good, the only thing I would do differently would be to puree the cauliflower so it had the consistency of mashed potatoes. Just a personal thing though!It was really a very delicious dish and we will be making it again. Well written and easy to follow recipe, thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      I made this last night and it was GREAT.Three people ate with two on low-carb. But every one was talking about it again this morning over breakfast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.5
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    78%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 332.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites