Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2008

      Holey Moley!! Those are GREAT. And I don't like cauliflower.. neither does my significant other. But we both ate seconds (and thirds) of this. I didn't have any green onions, so I used 1/2 cup of chopped yellow onion when it went in the oven. AND I did run it through the food processor to chop it up finely. That helped the texture a bunch. It was fantastic!!!! Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This recipe has been a staple of mine for about 5 years now. It's so good, even my non low-carb friends love it! First found this on "Linda's Low Carb Recipes" site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was very good. I didn't mash or puree the cauliflower as we wanted this for a vegetable dish, so I just chopped the cauliflower up. It was so good. I followed the recipe exactly, it was fabulous. Thank you for another cauliflower recipe my kids loved....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Good stuff, used turkey bacon and fat free dairy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Very good recipe, easy to make, my problem is that I can never get the cauliflower small enough {no food processor}. But the family enjoyed it and it makes a nice side dish. Hard to find those for low carbers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This was terrific. I didn't mash up my cauliflower enough, so it still was very chunky but everyone loved it. This will become a standard around my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This is such a treat for anyone - not just those watching carbs! I even like it cold the next day! I used part sour cream and part softened butter. I also added a little Parmesan/Romano cheese and a little garlic powder! Try NOT to omit the GREEN ONIONS! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This is great! This was my first time trying a "mock" potato dish. I had no green onions but it was great without! Will definatley keep making this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      We loved this. When making these mock potato dishes, I find that putting the cauliflower in the food processor gives it the most potato-like consistency. I also baked these in individual oval ramekins to give the impression of a long oval potato. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Fantastic! This was sooo good! I used a broccoli/cauliflower mix since it's all I had, I didn't actually measure anything I put in it, just kind of put in how much looked good. Even the kids devoured it, including my youngest who doesn't care for broccoli or cauliflower, he had a 3rd serving! For the kids it was a yummy way of getting some good veggies into them and for me it was a nice change to plain old veggies which I enjoy but on my diet gets kind of boring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Made this tonight with LF sour cream and turkey bacon. If I hadn't been the one cooking it, I would have never guessed it was cauliflower. My husband could have sworn we were eating potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Very Good. Husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      LOVE IT! This was super yummy and you can hardly tell it's cauliflower. GREAT RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Wow! This was very easy and tasted so decadent! I microwaved a separated head of salted cauliflower on high for about 10 minutes in a covered bowl, drained off the water and then I smashed the chunks into approx 1/4" tidbits with a potato masher. I followed the recipe as written except I did add a handful of leftover cooked broccoli to the cauliflower and about 1/4 cup of leftover ranch dip because I ran short on sour cream. I loved the texture, the flavor and the ease of making this dish. It is a fantastic recipe and I will definitely be making it regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      These were wonderful, and I'm not even a huge fan of cauliflower. I can't believe how much these taste just like mashed potatoes - I put them in the food processor. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Great recipe. I shall certainly be making it again - for entertaining side dish! I did add in some sliced fresh chillies because we like things spicy! I did mash the cauli as one member suggested but think i will leave it in small pieces next time because when mashed it makes the dish a little sloppy! Great recipe even i enjoyed it and i dont even like cauliflower!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Guess I was the only one that didn't dig this. Not sure if it's because of the sour cream or what. Maybe with cream cheese as someone else did. Fantastic idea though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Excellent recipe, we are eating low carb and this recipe was suggested to me. Great flavours and easy to put together. Thanks for sharing. I served with prime rib.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Lovely recipe... I did half expect it to be a little *more* like mashed potato than it was... and like another reviewer I would also mash or puree the mixture next time. The bacon and cheddar definiately enhance the flavour of a very plain veggie such as cauliflower and it was easy to make. Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for a recipe that I will be making again, and using as a great starting base recipe maybe with a little more onion and a little less bacon next time to suit our tastes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This recipe is outstanding! My biggest craving while doing lo carb is potatoes and this takes care of that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.5
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    78%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 332.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites