Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    158 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 158

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2009

      Not sure this recipe needs yet another 5 star review but HOLY COW... We will never eat cauliflower with plain 'ol cheese sauce again. This is so much easier and tastier than any that I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I made this tonight for my low-carbin fiance and he says it is awesome. It smells just like twice baked potatoes! The poor guy was so tired of the low-carb regulars. This was wonderful for a change! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      The whole fam loved this! I did not try to pretend this was a potato dish. I cut the cauli into bite-sized pieces and nuked 8 min till cooked but still firm, then drained and mixed this up. I gave the guys the option of having this as a chilled salad or hot, and they chose hot. Wonderful non-potato dish! Great with pork barbecue and slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This was very good! I did puree my cauliflower (not completely) and omitted the bacon only because I was out. I added some red pepper flakes and made as directed and it was really good!! Will be a staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      It was good. I pureed the cauliflower. I really dislike cauliflower, but you are right, with the extra ingredients it kinda tastes like potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      It was good and DH is diabetic so I choose it for him. He liked it a lot. I liked it OK as did one son but my younger son didn't go for it. I should say that I made it without bacon and that I would puree or mash finer next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I liked the fact that this was lo carb and it did taste good. I think I might use fresh cauliflower next time as the frozen stuff just doesn't do it for me. But it was a nice new side dish to add to my file. Made it exactly as written. It did take more than 20 minutes to get bubbly though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      thanks for this recipe...what a great idea! And we like it more than regular potatoes because it's so much lighter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I fooled my 6 yr old son with this. He thought it was mashed potatoes. I added a roasted garlic clove to this because Chili's restaurant uses a hint of roasted garlic in their mashed potatoes. It tasted superb. Only it doesn't stick together like a potato but who cares, its healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

    • on January 08, 2009

      Very flavorful and easy to make! I followed your directions exactly. Loved it, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Wonderful! My guys were skeptical because of the cauliflower but soon lost control! We will definitely do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Clear instructions and wonderful taste! I put it through the food processor before baking and the consistency was just right. Next time I think I will pipe it into hollowed out potato skins for that authentic look without the carbs. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Very good dish! I hate cauliflower and I hate sour cream BUT since I love loaded potatoes and was following a low carb diet, I thought I'd give it a try. I followed the recipe as is and it was wonderful! My friends (who, also, are not fans of cauliflower) loved it as well. I recommended this recipe to all of my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      TOTALLY AWESOME! My 16 year old son, HATES cauliflower, and LOVED this. He did not beleive this was a cauliflower dish. My other not-too-hip-on-veggies teenagers also ate this eagerly. Can't lose!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Oh my goodness! Was this good!! It is a wonderful alternative to potatoes. Not lo-call, obviously, but definitely not loaded with carbs, either! I have a very picky eater in the house, and he couldn't tell they weren't potatoes! I roughly mashed the cauliflower to get a more potato consistency. Still had some nice texture. Thank you for sharing this! Definitely in our rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Great alternative to those high carb potatoes. We really enjoyed these knowing they weren't going to add inches to the hips :) I used turkey bacon to make them healthier too. I can't wait to tell my friends about this one. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I loved it.....will put it thru the food processor next time. Instead of the green onions we used garlic chives. also added fresh dill from the garden. Also cooked it on the BBQ instead of the oven....was yummy! Will be added to the menu rotation for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I liked these but my family wasn't crazy about them. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use green onions as we don't like them. I also used Hormel bacon pieces. This was something different but my family would rather have potatoes (and I am the only one that low carbs)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.5
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    78%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 332.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites