Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    157 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 157

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2012

      So good! I made this for the first time. I have been leery of "faux" potatoes. And they were great. I steamed the cauliflower and it was easy to throw together. I might bring it to easter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Wow! This is terrific. What a great way to have another vegetable!! I was worried about the texture, but it is very similar to a hash brown casserole. (I did mash the cauliflower some with my potatoe masher.) My husband said to "make this again!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Loved this! I reduced the sour cream to 1/2 C per reviews and it was great. I also reduced the green onions by about half as that was all I had on hand. Excellent recipe, will definitely make again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      So tasty!! You know it's a keeper when you crave for a week after and I definitely did!! The only thing I would do differently next time is cut down the sour cream to 1/4-1/2 cup. I also left the cauliflower chunky (don't like the consistency of puree). I made a second batch with a cauliflower/broccoli mix. Still tasty! Def a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      I must admit, this much better than I expected. I'm not a huge fan of cooked cauliflower so I was skeptical. I will definately be using this as a side dish in the future. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

    • on May 03, 2011

      I didn't cut the cauliflower small, because we like cauliflower but it was really good. I could have eaten the whole dish. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      This was amazing! I ate almost all of it myself tonight for dinner.First time I can say I'm glad no one else in my house will eat veggies,because I didn't have to share:)I made exactly as directed and your right, just like loaded baked potatoes.Love it and will be a new staple for me as I love cauliflower.Thanks for posting this yummy 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      We really liked this. I left the cauliflower in largish pieces rather than mashing. I wanted a cauliflower dish and not a faux-tato dish. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      This recipe is so good. Eveyone who has tried it really likes it. I could eat it by itself as a meal. I normally fix it just as written but have used vidalia onions in place of green onions when that was all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Excellent. Very simple and yummy. I steamed the cauliflower and put it through my processor. I also added extra turkey bacon and used a seasoning salt that I also found on this site. Thank you...Helping Hands...for adding to my collection of wonderful and amazing recipes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Soooo yummy!!! I halved the recipe for the 3 of us and use cajun season salt for taste. Really a great way to prepare cauliflower which can usually be pretty boring. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was a really nice, quick side dish. Hubby wasn't too fond of it since he's really a 'meat and potatoes' kind of guy but I really enjoyed it and will be making it again the next time I get cauliflower from my CSA! This just proves (again!) that cheese and bacon in a recipe always equally yummy : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I also left out the green onions, but it was still very good. I am always looking for new ways to prepare cauliflower and we'll definitely have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I can see why puree would be good and more mashed potatoes-like, but was still good cut into small chunks. We used two bags of frozen cauliflower and omitted bacon, but was so good I couldn't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Y.U.M.M.Y!!!!!!!!! My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. You definately don't feel deprived while eatting this side dish. I used fresh cauliflower and doubled the recipe. Thank you for the recipe, it will definately be put into the rotation at our house. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      LOVED this!! We're trying to cut back on carbs and this was delish!! We'll be making this quite often, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

    • on March 30, 2010

      Outstanding! Even made w/ 1 cauliflower, NO bacon, 4-5 tbsp sour cream, 1 C cheddar, 2 green onions added as garnish & was FAB! Full of flavour....cant wait to have this as BREAKFAST as well! Would also be great topped with a bit of bread crumbs! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This was quite possibly the most delicious cauliflower dish I have ever had! DH and I may not eat starch in the evenings but he is not a big veggie fan and especially not of cauliflower. I was looking for a way to get him to eat this veg without a fuss and this recipe is a definite winner! Smells yummy while it is cooking and tastes even better! A keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.5
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    78%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 332.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites