Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    158 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 158

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious. I am not necessarily a fan of cauliflower but this intrigued me. I cooked the cauliflower in chicken stock and also added some finely diced red onion. I had guests over for dinner and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing, Helping Hands, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This stuff is 100% amazing! Even my non low carb friends love it and my small children love it too. I use cream cheese in mine- a whole 8oz package and I use more cauliflower. Since I'm usually out of green onions, I find that the dried chives work very well! This is a super easy and tasty dish for anyone, not just low carbers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I make this recipe but use 4 oz reduced fat cream cheese. It's creamier and delicious! I make this all the time in place of potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This is my new favorite recipe! I really love that I can have something close to mashed potatoes on my Atkins lifestyle! The bacon and cheese are amazing. I put cheddar cheese on the top at the end and put in in the broiler and it makes a nice, cheesy topping! Even my 15 year old son chose this over mashed potatoes at dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I used a head of cauliflower and it worked great. Mashed with a potato masher just until crumbly and it was the perfect consistensy for me, (I don't like how it can get watery when you puree it) This made 4 large servings. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This is a great low carb dish! I'm a potato fanatic and while there is no substitute for the real thing, this came in as a good second choice. I added some chopped red onion and some grated parmesan since I had them lying around. It is also good warmed up in the oven the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Made this for my boyfriend and now he asks for it all the time. Perfect side dish! I used frozen cauliflower and left it in big pieces. Doesn't resemble mashed potatoes but is still amazing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Yummmm! Definately a keeper and easily gluten free. The califlower I got was small so I added some left over steamed carrots-turnips-beets and all was chopped about 1 inch square to maintain some crunch. I steamed the fresh califlower 15 minutes. Used Jennie O turkey bacon. My husbands testimony..."tell them I ate it before I ate my meatloaf." Very colorful, it would be a great pot luck dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Made this and LOVED it! Got us thinking of another side dish..just add mustard and dill relish and WHALA!!!...fauxtato (potato) salad!!!..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Very good! Left off the green onions since I was out, otherwise made as directed. I did whip the cauliflower bit in the food processor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This was excellent! I will be putting this recipe in my favorites! I put my cauliflower in the food processor after I cooked it, and the dish had the consistency of couscous. I don't think I could fool anyone into thinking that these were potatoes, but it was delicious just the same! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Mmmmm! Taking a cue from other raters I "over-cooked" (steamed) fresh cauliflower and used an electric mixer to make the mixture as close to mashed potatoes as possible. Delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      So very delicious! I used frozen cauliflower, low fat sour cream, and only one green onion. It came perfect! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      This is darn fine eats.... I modified slightly because I know what my family likes. I am sure it would be good made exactly as stated, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      This was super good and really did not even taste like cauliflower. I steamed fresh cauliflower to use in this recipe. I also used half the amount of sour cream and substituted the other half with low fat cream cheese. Low carb and delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      This was delicious! I did follow some other's suggestions and due to being on a very low carb diet, exchanged the sour cream for cream cheese. Otherwise, followed the directions. I used a potato masher and it had more of a creamy, cheesy rice consistency. Even my picky kids thought it was good. This is a must have recipe when watching your carbs. I'm making it a second time for this week! Thanks Helping Hands

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      I thought it tasted good, but was more work than I'd want for an ordinary side dish--having to pre-cook the bacon and cauliflower then having to bake everything after mixing it all together & layer it uses too many dishes. Might be good if asked to bring a side for something, but I wouldn't want to go through all this for a regular dinner night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I made this last night to go with our Valentine's dinner of lobster & steak. I steamed a whole head of cauliflower, drained and mashed with a potato masher, added 2 tlbs. of butter, about 3 tlbs. of ranch dressing, cuz i was out of sour cream, 3 green onions chopped,6 slices of chopped cooked bacon & the bottom shakes of shredded & cubed cheddar cheese & pepper. I didn't bake it, cuz it was getting late.The outcome was delish, my hubby said he could live without real mashed potatoes for this & that says alot cuz he is a meat & potato kinda man! Thanks for sharing, will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      LOVED THIS! It was amazingly delicious and really, very easy to make. I used fresh cauliflower that I steamed before baking. I made this to go along with a spinach stuffed chicken and steamed baby carrots for a rather healthy and low carb dinner. I used the measurements listed and got enough to make 6 side dish portions. Will be making this time and again I am sure. Thank you Helping Hands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.5
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    78%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 332.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites