Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2007

      Yummy! These are the best rolls that I have made yet. However, I wish that I had made more dough. Rolls this good have to be doubled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      When I was younger, my family and I went to Alabama for vacation. We always ate a Lamberts. I have to say that the only reason I liked Lamberts was because of the rolls! This recipe brings back the best childhood memories! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      These rolls were very similiar to the Lambert's rolls that we get in Sikeston, MO. DH said they were awesome and DS and his girlfriend raved!!! Not hard to make either. Can't wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Very easy, I used my bread machine for the dough. I also brushed them with melted butter before and afer baking, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      OUTSTANDING!!! I couldn't beleive how easy this recipe was. My buns turned out great. I didn't have time to bring the egg to room temperature, so i just whisked in a little of the warm milk to "warm" up the egg. They worked out like a charm. I found that the rising times were right on! Thanks for an incredible bun recipe that any average joe can make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      These were just excellent. Large and fluffy. I posted a picture of my basket of beautiful buns!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Wow, I have never made rolls from scratch before! This was great and they turned out sooo beautiful. This is how I altered this recipe to fit my ingredients: I didn't have a package of yeast, so I used 2 and 1/4 teaspoons of yeast for the breadmaker, and Gold Medal 'Better for Bread' flour. I used my Bread Machine and added the ingredients starting with the warm milk, melted butter, sugar, beaten egg and salt; then, I added the 4 cups of bread flour. Next, I made an indentation in the flour and poured the yeast mixture into it. Set my bread machine for 'dough' and let it go until after it had risen the first time. I punched the dough down, took it out and made the round shapes for the pan. I made sure I had plenty of flour on my fingers while shaping the rolls. This recipe actually made 13 'extremely' large rolls that were absolutely delicious! I think next time, though, I will make 26 rolls by making the shapes smaller. Baking time was perfect. I brushed butter on the top of the rolls after they came out of the oven for flavor, but it is optional. Thank you for making my day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I have been making these rolls for several years. Have tried many, many roll recipes but this one is by far, one of the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Not that you really need another 5* review, but here it is anyways. Thanks Kristen, for posting this great recipe. They are really easy to make and turned out great, even though I forgot to add the egg when I should have and had the joy of trying to integrate it into the otherwise ready dough. They are nice and fluffy on the inside with a lovely crust and a slight sweetness. I bet they'd be fabulous with garlic and herb butter, but they were also great with the soup I served. I only got 9 rolls, but they were very large and I am starting to think that my muffin tins, which I bought in Germany, is larger than a standard US one, as I seem to get a smaller yield than stated with most recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Easiest rolls I've ever made. My husband skipped the rest of the lunch I had prepared and just ate rolls. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      I have been to Lamberts when we went to visit my husbands family and these rolls are just the same These were wonderful. VERY easy to make!!! My family went nuts on them as well as my neighbor that I have been teaching to cook. Thanks!!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This recipe makes terrific hamburger buns! I got six pretty big ones out of it which I baked at 375°F for about 17 minutes-perfect texture and absolutely beautiful, not to mention great tasting. I sliced them as soon as I took them from the oven and they were ready to use immediately. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      These were great! Big, fluffy, pretty rolls. I was a little worried because I felt like I was adding a lot of flour while I was kneading, but they turned out fine! Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Great rolls and easy to make. They were so good that my husband didn't believe me when I told him that I had made them. Reminds me of Lambert's, only not as big as theirs and we don't throw our food at our house. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      These are fantastic! I've tried a few rolls in my time (smile), but these truly are the best I've ever had (and easy to make too). My family couldn't eat these fast enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      We loved these! There were easy to make and looked so picture perfect. I must have rolled my pieces smaller than the recipe said because I had enough dough to make 12 regular muffin tins and 9 of the mini muffin tins which was perfect because the kids loved the mini buns. I will make these again, thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      Great roll recipe. This was my first attempt at homemade rolls and it was a smashing success. We had company over and they raved as well. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Wow, these make some huge rolls! They were so pretty & fluffy. I did use the dough cycle on my bread machine to mix them up...less work :-) and then portioned into 12 rolls in a muffin tin to bake in the oven. Thank you for posting a recipe I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      I have never had the opportunity to eat the Lambert's rolls to compare but these are good rolls. Light and airy and easy to make. Highly recommend. Thanks, Kristen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This is great! My rolls were soft and light .. I made 24 rolls, which were just the right size for my family ..thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.9
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    21%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 244.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes