Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2009

      I grew up in Missouri and am a GREAT FAN of Lambert's throwed rolls and I must say that this recipe was SPOT ON! If they weren't so good I might have been tempted to throw one! (I just couldn't take the chance of it dropping on the floor. But then... I probably would have eaten it anyway!) Well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly but these did not turn out quite how they should have.The dough was quite tough and hard to work with.They did not rise as high as they should have either.The yeast I used was fresh so it couldn't be that.These tasted great though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      We have never been to Lamberts..But I did see the segment on the food channel,where they were throwing rolls at the customers..We perferred these rolls cooled,the yeasty flavory came thru better.I did add the 1/8 c sugar, a couple of reviewers added,I believe it needed it...Next time I will bake less time,so they will be a little softer ,15-20 minutes or slightly browned.Of all the dinner roll recipes I have tried,my DH liked this one the best..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      These are absolutely delicious and pretty foolproof. A beginner with breads here and they came out AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Have been to Lamberts a few times and these rolls are just as good and easy to make. I added an 1/8c. more of sugar to the mix just to sweeten up a little. They were great and everyone loved them. Make these for your holiday meals and you will not be sorry, only if you do not make enough. They dissappear fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These do taste like Lambert's rolls. Very delicious. Can't stop eating them. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Yum, Yum, Yum, Yummy! These are delicious! I served with Lasagna and salad and all I wanted to eat once I tasted the roll were the rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. These are some of the best rolls that I have ever had the pleasure of making and eating. They are light and airy with a bit of chewiness. I sprayed the outside of the rolls with water before I placed them in the oven so the they would form a nice crust. The only thing that I will do differently next time is to increase the salt to 1 1/2 teaspoons, as they were just on the edge of tasting like they had no salt at all. I mixed 2 tablespoons of butter with 1 tablespoon of honey; melting it in the microwave for 15 seconds and mixed well. I brushed the honey butter on the rolls as soon as they came out of the oven. These rolls really are to die for and I plan on adding them to my Thanksgiving table 2008!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Excellent roll recipe! They turned out really sweet which I loved. Because I had rapid rise yeast I just threw it in with the milk and everything else. It worked wonderful. They rise well and are very fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      My daughter has made these for some time and recently I started making them, too. I've had Lambert's before and these are just as good. And with gas prices as they are now, there is money to be saved by making them at home. Didn't change a thing. Really easy to make and we enjoy them everytime we have them. Thanks for posting this recipe!!! It gets 5 stars from me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I have never been to Lambert's but I know lots of people who have and one thing they always rave about are the throwed rolls. So I tried this recipe and found it one of the easiest bread recipes I have ever attempted (and I'm not usually very lucky when it comes to making bread). The rolls were delicious. I can't say if they taste like Lambert's but after having these I don't think I care to stand in line for an hour to get theirs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These do taste like Lamberts! I tried the recipe twice. The first time, the tops turned out fine, but the part in the muffin cup got over-done. The second time I just made them into large balls and baked in a glass baking dish, much better results than in the muffin cups. Very good yeasty flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      These were wonderful rolls! I've never been able to form Parker House rolls before and these give THE look! I used 3 1/2 cups flour. I've made these twice and preferred the crusty texture of bread flour. My mom was visiting and she's been to Lambert's and said they were just as good! Thanks KC, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      These are EXACTLY like the throwed rolls at Lambert's Cafe in Foley, AL. Best dinner rolls I've ever eaten. Be sure not to bake them too long, or the tops will get hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Delicious! We all loved them! I made the dough in my bread machine using 1 1/4 cups warm milk instead of the milk and water called for. I also used bread flour instead of all-purpose. They were huge, tender, and just crisp (not hard) on the outside. Thanks for posting, KC Cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Our new favorite! Easy to mix together and the dough kneads beautifully. Thanks for sharing an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Wowie - what a hit these were. They rose better than any roll that I have ever made. I sized teh recipe to make 4 dozen and they were gone in a flash! Made them again - hide them - and they were great out of the freezer. Then used the leftovers toasted for breakfast. Yum. Thanks KC Cooker!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Very nice rolls. Thanks for the wonderul recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      WOW these are so good. These just melt in your mouth. I used my bread machine on dough cycle and baked. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe. MaryL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like Lambert's "throwed" Rolls - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.9
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    21%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 244.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites