Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just Add Water Chocolate Cake in a Mug Mix from the More With Le Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Add Water Chocolate Cake in a Mug Mix from the More With Le

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2012

      Yum! This was so quick to throw together. I skipped the dry milk and used 2 tbsp. of skim milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Definitely a 5 star recipe. This worked out perfectly when reduced to one serving (not all recipes adjust properly) and love that I can adjust to any amount of servings I need and can be confident this will work. After cooking, I topped mine with some mini chocolate chips that melted nicely just before I started eating. Will definitely be making this again. Tagged during Healthy Choices Tag game where if you divide it out it is just under 120 calories per cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Tried 4 different recipes for mug cakes and all of them had to much the taste of egg in them, so when a saw this one with no egg decided to try it. My kids loved this one, they tried all the other recipes and this one got 3 thumbs up!! they loved it so much, they want it for dessert tonight again and with this being low cal and low fat i really don't mind them having it again today. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Fun! Loved that this made a batch of dry mix, so much easier this way. I've made mug cakes before that were warm and chocolatey but with 3T oil per serving, they're hard to love. Made this without the dry milk and tried with both milk and buttermilk for liquid. Saw the buttermilk tip on another recipe but didnt think it was as good. Added chocolate chips. Spongy and moist and in my opinion best with a scoop of vanilla, mint chocolate chip, or coffee ice cream. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This is really great.Ihave made it several times & gave this out in christmas gift baskets.It bakes up so moist & tender,Istill cant believe all you add is water,its so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      So good and easy. My kids love this and they can make it on their own. So far I have had it plain and with hot fudge on top (super yummy). Great for a quick fix

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This a super idea, especially if you have a craving but don't want make an entire cake. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Wow! This one taste yummy, will not over flow the mug and is quick and easy. Fallowed the suggestion in the description for cutting down to one cake and am now looking forward to making again and next time think I will try Liszard's other suggestion of adding chocolate chips. You know I will be making this often. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Yum. Thank you for the recipe. I made the mix and just had to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      These are so good!! My kids loved these cakes. So easy and what a delight to eat something that is so good and tastes like you've spent alot more time making it. Thank you MoreWithLessMom for sharing. Made it for PAC Spring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I made this not realizing that it makes mulitple servings that u can make at other times. so u have to have a container to store what u dont use. so i added water and chocolate chips and cooked the enitre thing and cut the brownies, put them in baggies and froze them. they r good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      What a fun recipe for when you have a craving, have no candy, and need a chocolate fix, quick! I cooked mine in a mug, but if you want to photograph it, I'd cook in a ramekin. Topped mine with chocolate chips and chocolate syrup. I'm a chocoholic! I'd prefer to rate this 4 1/2, because the taste isn't really spectacular, but the ease of making is. It is a quick fix for a chocolate craving, especially if you add the chocolate chips with the mix as well as on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Add Water Chocolate Cake in a Mug Mix from the More With Le

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 11

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    29%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes