Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Just 1 Dozen Easy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just 1 Dozen Easy Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2009

      added vanilla like suggested. .very easy, very quick, fun to make with kids! thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      These were pretty good! Cook time was too long for me - I would cut at least a minute off of the time for my oven. Mine ended up super crispy! I added a little vanilla and cinnamon for some kick and the flavor was great! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I just made these, and like some other reviews, I was worried as I mixed it up - but get your hands in there and soon it will all come together. I pushed in a few butterscotch chips into each cookie to make them more like the oatmeal cookies that I grew up on. I LOVE these cookies. Great recipe! Awesome for people who might not Always have eggs in the fridge but still like to have a fresh baked cookie. I might never make "real" oatmeal cookies again! Thank you so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      love this! quick and easy. I added 1/4 bag of Chocolate chips to this recipe, prefect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      S T O P the presses! This has got to be one of my all time Zaar/food.com recipes that I fell in love with. Oh Babzy, where have you been all my life? I am not a baker, ok, I bake, but not like a baker. This was amazing! I threw this together as fast as a fly in a pickle jar...taking a swim. Oh my. I can't say enough, and I will tell all who listen about these. I sprinkled some extra large sugar sprinkles on top. Well needless to say, there isn't nary a one left. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      I don't normally like oatmeal cookies but I love these. I used the Maple Brown Sugar packs and it's perfect. I didn't cook them as long as suggested and when they're done I keep in a ziplock bag with a slice of bread to keep that yummy texture. Other then a little cooking time adjustment, you can't go wrong with these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Yum! I used the maple brown sugar oatmeal as that is our favorite. I also doubled the sugar, because we like really sweet cookies :) I added about 2 tablespoons vegetable oil, as I wanted a nice moist cookie. I did mix the dough by hand, the spoon just wasn't cutting it. We like a more chewy cookie, so I made these a little smaller (so got 16 cookies) and baked for only 10 minutes which resulted in a chewy center with a crunchy outside. I also added some vanilla, and because I was out of cinnamon, I added some pumpkin pie spice... a few hearty dashes. Great cookies, and a great recipe if you don't have any eggs and you want to use up those oatmeal packets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      The first day we made these I rated it a 5. We had them in the house a few days and they really didn't hold up well flavor wise. The texture after a few days was a bit dry but not too bad. I used Weight Smart maple and brown sugar oatmeal and plan on making them again with the cinnamon flavor. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I'm not a fan of oatmeal cookies but these were great...completely different from any other oatmeal cookie I've ever tasted. I love the light and crispy texture and they're so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      These were a great way to use up some of that instant oatmeal we had gotten sick of eating. I added choc. chips and used butter instead of margarine. I think next time I will also add vanilla just for a little added flavor. 13 minutes to bake they came out the perfect combination of soft and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

    • on August 24, 2008

      These were a great & simple way to use up some of my instant oatmeal packets that no one would eat. I used the apple cinnamon oatmeal & they were tasty for a quick fix cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I thought these were pretty good.. I have to admit, while i was mixing all the ingredients I was a little skeotical about how I was going to put them together. I like the butter flavor, and they aren't too sweet.. but i think next time i may add a little cinnamon, and a little vanilla for more flavor. But over all, this was a quick easy recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These were GREAT! I doubled the recipe except for the margerine. I used 1 half cup butter and 3/4 c. applesauce. I also omitted the sugar compleatly. They are so tasty! Nice crispy, buttery on the outside and soft and sweet on the inside. Not too sweet though, which made it easier to eat a lot of them! Tahnks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      These cookies didn't taste like traditional oatmeal cookies, but I loved them anyway and that's because they tasted very much like shortbread, which I adore. I'm assuming the reason for this is because they have no eggs in the dough, which I found strange once I started mixing them. I wanted to note the above in case anyone is expecting a traditional oatmeal cookie. These to me are Oatmeal Shortbread cookies. ;) I used the maple and brown sugar variety, but the flavor didn't come through as much as I expected...still very tasty though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      They were delicious and so easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just 1 Dozen Easy Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.8
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    35%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 169.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites