Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Junior's White Meat Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Junior's White Meat Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2009

      I've been trying different recipes for Chicken Salad and this one is my current favorite. It has a wonderful flavor and I'll be making this often. I made it as written save for using 1 tsp of dried dill instead of 1 Tbl of fresh dill. For those who may not know, the rule of thumb is use 1/3 the amount of the fresh herb if using dried. The dried herb is more concentrated so less is needed. Thanks for providing this recipe, Alan, it's delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I forgot the dill, left out the celery so I wouldn't be the only one eating it, and this was still the best chicken salad ever! I love the dressing for this, and I'm already trying to think of things to put it on. I did make some elbow macaroni and make this into a noodle salad. I put some of the extra dressing on some fried green tomatoes and it was heavenly. I love the touch of dijon in this, and I might just start keeping this dressing in the fridge to have with veggies. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      The sauce alone is wonderful, but the dill provides a nice counter and the celery a great texture! Thanks for the great recipe. I will be using it again!!UPDATE: I've made this several times and have even made the sauce to use on a red potato salad and a shrimp salad (that I served over cold penne). I love it and always get rave reviews!!! Thank you again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Very fresh, light and tasty!!!. I made this for a bridal shower I catered yesterday and saved a lil bowl for myself, It was YUMMY!! This will be my new savory recipe for catering events. Thanks Alan!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Excellent! I used leftover bbq'ed chicken for the salad. Loved the dressing. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      this recipe is so easy, you have it all on hand probably, and the hive LOVED the taste.....thank u so much, definitely on the rotation and i'd like to share my crown with redox for the herb hint, good to know for future reference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I love chicken salad of any kind, unsweet or sweet, I love it. And this summer is so extremely hot I wanted something that sounded cooler than a hot meal. This chicken salad has been in my want to try file for a couple of years...... finally made it and it is very, very good. No dill, so not sure how that would change it. I do wish I had made it early enough to chill it because I think it should be served chilled. I served as sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

    • on April 25, 2010

      YAM-YAM...soooo good! I have made tons of chicken salad over the years but this one tops them all!Thank you Alan for letting us enjoy it also.I made it just as the recipe reads.I cooked the chicken in chicken broth with some white wine and let it sit overnight in the icebox then made the chicken salad the next day.Served it over watercress and crusty country bread,oh so-so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Can't wait to give this a try. I've been to Junior's many, many times but that was years ago. As a student at Erasmus Hall on Flatbush Ave., Junior's was our hangout. You're right about their cheesecake - the greatest. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is the best chicken salad ever. I make it up all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      My BF loved this chunky chicken salad... as did I... it was a delicious change from the slightly sweet, finely chopped copy cat of Chick Fil A's chicken salad that we usually turn to... I did cheat a little since I used Cooked Chicken for Recipes - Barefoot Contessa Style for the chicken... but followed the rest of the recipe from there... really loved the sour cream, dijon and white pepper in this. We had it on thick slices of white bread with some bibb lettuce... YUM! The only thing my BF said to change was to chop the chicken a little smaller since we like our chicken salad in sandwiches... Thanks for a great recipe... now we just have to go to Junior's to try the real thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Excellent! For a few years now I've looked off and on for a chicken salad that appealed to me (and hopefully my family!) and this one seemed to fit the bill for me - and I was right! We had sandwiches using potato bread, and I had lettuce, sliced tomato, and muenster cheese to add if it was wanted. I now have myself a chicken salad recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      YUM!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and it is a terrific chicken salad, even DH noticed the difference and liked it! Thanks for our new regular chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      A very nice light, refreshing salad. I served it with romaine lettuce and chunks of sweet cantaloupe around the mounded chicken salad. It looks good, tastes good and is healthy. What a combination! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This is a fantastic chicken salad! I love the flavor the dressing adds to this salad. I only made half the recipe and now I wish I had made the entire amount! Junior makes one heck of a chicken salad ~ I'd love to try his cheesecake! Thank you for sharing, Alan in SW Florida!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This was tasty and quick to throw together for dinner. Family loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      My family and I enjoyed the taste of this chicken salad. The dill added an excellent flavor, and I did not use hardly any salt. This was a very simple and quick recipe to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Junior's White Meat Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.5
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    46%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 111.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1211.7 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites