Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jungle Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jungle Juice

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2011

      When making this, I doubled the recipe for the 2 of us & then used a couple of frozen bananas (for a frosty chill) as well as a scoop of protein powder that I usually add to blended beverages, especially smoothies! Loved the banana-&-OJ combo, & will happily make it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe, Brenda! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This was a lovely drink. I have made this a few times now. I use about a cup and a half of oj and I also use a frozen banana. Its just as good with a regular banana too. Thanks for recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Yum! This quick and easy drink hit the spot. Since I was drinking it as a meal replacement, I added a little protein powder. It kept hunger pains away for most of the morning! The ginger added a little extra zing to the flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe which I made in honor of your mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

    • on September 26, 2008

      This was so easy to make and really tasty. I toss everything into my smoothie maker and whizzed it for a couple seconds and I was good to go. I liked that the ginger added a nice depth of flavor rather than making the drink spicy. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      My neices adored this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This was pretty good but it just seemed to be missing something. Easy and healthy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This was easy to make but I did add a few ice cubes to give it a thicker consistency. It tasted good but wasn't anything special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I think this would be a very nice beverage to serve at a brunch, or with a light breakfast. I thought that the ginger was a nice complement to the other flavors, too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Just had this for breakfast - lovely and so simple! I always buy the slightly smaller organic fair trade bananas, so I used just 1,5 cups of orange juice, and got the perfect blend. I couldn't really taste the ginger at all, so I'll have to up it a notch for my next batch. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      A healthful and delicious smoothie, I added crushed ice to the blender for a thicker drink. I also added a small dash of sugar to mellow the flavor a bit ~ A few drops of vanilla or a teaspoonful of milk powder might also be nice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      This is perfect for breakfast, on the go snack, or even lunch! I started with 1 cup of orange juice and blended, tasted, and added more juice as needed. Didnt quite use all two cups and loved the bit of zip from the ginger. Will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I'm really sorry that I couldn't rate this one higher, but it just wasn't to our tastes. As the recipe was written, we thought it had too much orange taste. I tried adding in more banana, but that just made it too much of a banana taste. I couldn't seem to strike a happy medium in flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This is very filling and just plain super

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Great Breakfast on the go! QETH (Quick, Easy, VERY tasty and healthy). Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I needed an early afternoon "pick me up" and this did the trick. The banana helps to "mellow out" the acidic orange juice, and the ginger adds just a little kick to it. Very nice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      This was very tropical and nice on a warm summer morning. I added some ice to give it more of a slushy texture. About 1/2 cup of rum in this would be Mmmmm, even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This was amazing! I love the little kick that the ginger gives! I made this last night before settling down to do 2 days worth of scoring for the Zaar World Tour. After a gulp or two, I decided that I needed something "more". So I threw in a couple of scoops of vanilla ice cream, a couple of strawberries and a shot of Jack Daniels. Wowee! Fantastic. I love that I can leave this plain and enjoy it and share it with my kids. And then once they go to bed, I can enjoy it a whole new way! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      really yummy. good for when you want something besides plain old juice. the ginger added the right kick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jungle Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (614 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    80%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 56.1 g
    224%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes