Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jungle Gems Snack Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jungle Gems Snack Mix

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2011

      I was searching on a snack mix that would be relatively healthy and fun for my three year old as she was getting tired of the same 'ole stuff... So I used chocolate animal crackers, pretzels, honey graham bears, honey nut cheerios, raisins and smiley fruit snacks... It's very good...I love it and she seems to as well...Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I pulled this up in a hurry today to make a relatively healthy snack-mix for our upcoming vacation. We used chocolate animal crackers, pretzels, honey roasted peanuts, cheerios, raisins and fruit snacks. It is very addictive! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This is addictive!! I made it for DD to take on a road trip where it lasted about 20 minutes. Sent some in a care package to DS with the same results. Doubled the recipe but next time will have to quadruple!!! Thanks for a sweeeeeeet recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This was a huge hit with both of my kids. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      My grandkids had fun making and eating this today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Easy and so cute! We are having a family birthday party and there will be several little ones attending. I made up a batch and tested it on my 2 1/2 year old grand daughter and 18 year old daughter. They both loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Mixed up for a Christmas snack gift for my mother and father, something that sounded not too sweet. I did use the frosted Cherrios and chocolate Teddy Grahams as suggested. This sounded like a good choice, and I think it will be. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      A very popular recipe for a office party. I also used chocolate Teddy Grahams and different character shaped fruit snacks. Everyone was shocked that it was so good and so easy to make. I will be serving this again the future. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      What a cute concept! Never would I have thought of making trail mix with animal cookies and teddy grahams! I, too, used chocolate Teddy Grahams but used chocolate skittles instead of fruit snacks and peanuts instead of raisins. Kids love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was a really fun snack mix. My kids enjoyed it and it kept them busy on a long car ride. This will be great for our hiking trips as there is no chocolate to melt. I used blueberry yogurt cheerios and chocolate teddy grahams.Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jungle Gems Snack Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.7
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    88%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 50.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    animal crackers

    miniature pretzel twists

    fruit snacks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites