Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jumbo Strawberry and Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jumbo Strawberry and Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      I used whole wheat (Golden 86) and ground it into flour. Also, didn't have fresh strawberries. Sure they would have been divine. Instead, added a couple handfuls of freeze-dried strawberries. The batter seemed a bit soupy to me, so I added a few spoonfuls more of flour.

      These were really yummy. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I made these cookies as soon as I read the recipe. Outstanding cookies!! I was looking for something to make with a box of strawberries that I needed to use up, and this recipe caught my eye. I followed the recipe as is with the exception of cutting the strawberries into smaller chunks. The only thing that I wasn't expecting is how much the cookies spread out. Definitely space out the cookies. I can see now why several reviewers chose to make them in a 9x13 and cut into bars. I will do that the next time I make this recipe. Thanks for a great way to use up strawberries, and a great oatmeal cookie base I plan to use with different kinds of fruit and chips in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Amazing! I've never had strawberries in cookies and just had to try this recipe out. The only change I made was to omit the walnuts, I'm not a huge fan of those. I shared these with several others and received many compliments. The only suggestion I have is to add more berries. One strawberry per cookie is not enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      i couldn't stop eating these! I used white choc, dried currents (instead of raisins), and a bit more strawberry. I did it in a 9x13 pan (somewhat thick) for 30 min or more (can't remember). Warm from the oven it would have been good with some ice cream, but the next day, they were even better! EVERYONE liked these! I may try again this fall with apples and carmel bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Yum! I halved the recipe and accidentally used a little too much brown sugar! I used white chips since I had those on hand (and I think they worked well). Very tasty cookies! Easy to make and I do recommend! Mine fell apart pretty easily, but they tasted good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Fantastic! I baked mine in a 9x13 pan so I had bars rather than cookies. I also used 2 cups of strawberries and sliced them in quarters instead of in half. Wonderful flavor and perfectly chewy. Thanks for the recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Way too sweet and so so sticky!Not for my taste buds at all. I was trying to make a strawberry shortcake cookie. I couldn't wait to try these out of the oven but, I don't know what went wrong- it was a disaster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Excellent cookie. My only complaint was that my dough was very sticky - in fact I was wondering if I added the correct amount of flour. But, when I tasted them, they were perfect. I made half the batch with chocolate chips and half with white chips. Both were good, but we preferred the white chips. I used quick oats as that is all that I had. I must have made mine smaller as I got 48 cookies and baked them 15 minutes. Thanks Kitten for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Oh My!!! These cookies were soooo delicious! I used white chocolate instead or regular chocolate and they turned out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      These are DELICIOUS! They are the perfect cookie for Spring! I loved the combination of strawberries, chocolate and oatmeal. I never thought to put fruit pieces in a cookie. Even the batter was irrestible! They were a little difficult to get off the pan without falling apart, but that is only because I had no parchment paper! I will certainly make these again, Thanks Kittencal for another winner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Very delicious and addicting recipe! Made a lot and are nice and soft. Next time I'll add less chocolate chips - just personal preference. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      These are good oatmeal cookies. The kids helped out a lot and they came together easily. I did not have any nuts so I upped the chocolate chips by 1/2 cup. I actually think that overpowered the strawberry taste so I wouldn't do that next time. The timing on these is perfect. I sent most of them next door to my pregnant neighbor. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Thanks for this recipe! I would never have thought to put strawberries, cinnamon and chocolate together in oatmeal cookies. These were a unique, tasty treat. Also, thanks for providing the picture, which is what really motivated me to try these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I just can't describe how fantstic these cookies are! they are truly one of the best recipes that I have ever made, I will make these even without the strawberries. I made the mistake of adding in 2 tablespoons of honey, they were still amazing, another winner by KITTENCAL! thank you for all of your fantastic recipes! everyone should try these cookies, they are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      These were delicious and definately a good use of strawberries. I reduced the size a little and made them about 2 inches across and came up with about 40 cookies. Next time I will cut the strawberries a little smaller.. about a half inch square (or round lol).. Also I think I would like to try these with quick 1 minute oatmeal. Just a preference. They were great Kittencal.. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jumbo Strawberry and Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1711 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.0
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    43%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 148.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites