Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    232 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 232

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2008

      We all love this one, especially hubby who requests it on a regular basis...at least twice a month. We always serve over cesar salad with garlic bread. Terrific Shrimp recipe.... THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Made for a graduation party and they went over real well. Everyone loved them and asked for my secret recipe. I couldn't remember it so I told them it was "Top Secret" LOL. These have been a hit the 2-3 times I have made them now and we love them at my house! Excellent addition to my recipe file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I thought these turned out great. Thanks for the recipe. I may try it with panko breadcrumbs next time and see how that turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      We enjoy this recipes. Family enjoyed it very much. Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Loved everything about these tasty morsels from the sea! Everyone enjoyed to the max! I wiill make again soon to bring to a family cookout. I am sure they will be a hit! Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Very good. Big hit with both kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Delicious and quick to prepare. I made as written, however, I also broiled for about 2 minutes to crisp the breading. Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Oh my gosh...so tasty. I did not have jumbo shrimp, so I used medium shrimp. Needless to say I am sure the bigger shrimp is easier to work with. My husband and I do not like having to pull tails off the shrimp, so I usually do that before I cook them. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was tasty. My oven made the bottoms of the shrimp a little too cooked, so I think next time I will put them on for a minute or two less. Oh, and instead of drizzling butter, I used spray butter instead. Made it very easy to cover the pan. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Very yum. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Ok, cute story time.... I have a 13 yr. old daughter, who for the most part, has an aversion to seafood. Consequently, I don't make it all that often. I made this recipe tonight, mostly because it is Good Friday, (no meat) and I thought she would not be home, as she was putting in service hours at the fish-fry at church. (for her Confirmation) Well, the way it worked out, she came home, just as I was serving dinner. I insisted that she try these little guys, because after tasting them myself, I was convinced she would love them! Well, she was reluctant to say the least, but after she ate the first one, she grabbed 4 more off my plate, and ran! I laughed SO hard! Needless to say, these were a hit! I made them exactly as directed, except I doubled the recipe, and I used PANKO bread crumbs. I believe this is the answer to the recent reviews mentioning "soggy" crust. I baked for 10 minutes, then broiled for about 3. FANTASTIC! A must, must try recipe for anyone who likes shrimp. (and clearly those who have never tried it!) Company-worthy for sure. Delectable! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      These were a real hit, and oh so easy to make. I didn't use the butter either and they turned out great still!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I thought this was an easy recipe and it has a good flavor. I followed the directions exactly. Like the last reviewer ChicagoRN, I too debated between 3 and 4 stars--I also had trouble with the outside "crust" being soggy--my didn't crisp at all. The soggy texture bothered me, but my husband really enjoyed it regardless. I too will try to play with the recipe to see if I can figure out how to crisp it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I was sitting on the fence between a 3 or 4 rating for this recipe and gave the recipe the benefit of the doubt in the event it was my doing that caused my shrimp to be soggy and not crispy like others commented they achieved. I added extra garlic and used italian bread crumbs since that's all I had on hand. I also used smaller sized shrimp since it was all I had and another reviewed said hers turned out great in a smaller size. This was definitely tasty...but the sogginess kind of took away from it for me. The fresh lemon at the end is a definite must and probably was the determining factor in giving this 4 stars. I may attempt this again after reading all reviews to see what I can do differently to avoid the soggy breading. Still a good recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Great alternative to fried shrimp!!! I used some extra large shrimp with tails on and some romano cheese along with the parmesan... I made these for my BF for Valentine's Day and we both loved them... He thought they tasted better than fried shrimp and I loved the fact that they were so much easier to prepare and cook... and healthier than deep frying! I loved how the sweetness and tenderness of the shrimp really came through when prepared this way!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Definitely a hit here tonight. The only negative thing I have to say is that the bottom of my shrimpies burned black. I don't think it was the recipe at fault.. I think my temperature knob on my oven may be off. But regardless, they were spectacular and I will definitely make these guys again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is a great recipe. Shrimp were tender and oh so tasty. I did not have unseasoned bread crumbs so used Italian and it was wonderful. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Delicious! Changed recipe a little- I used cracker crumbs instead of breadcrumbs, olive oil instead of butter, and no cheese. Turned out awesome. Thanks for a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This recipe has to be my all time favorite. I made this for dinner and my girlfriends ate the up like they had not eaten in a month.LOL! I will ake this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      These are absolutly wonderful tasting. I especially liked the coating- nice and light. I doubled the recipe and added 2 minutes to the cooking time to compensate for multiple trays at different levels in the oven. Prepared the recipe as written with the following exceptions. I used Panko breadcrumbs, 1/8 cup freshly grated parmesan cheese, and 1/8 cup freshly grated romano cheese. I did use a cooking spray on the baking pans and omitted drizzling 2 tablespoons of butter. Thanks you for the recipe I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This recipe is a keeper! The ONLY thing I suggest is to use a little non stick spray on your pan as they were hard to remove once the crust was formed. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.6
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    55%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 253.2 mg
    84%
    Sodium 1442.1 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites