Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    232 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 232

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      Wish I could give this 10 Stars. Thanks.!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I use powdered garlic and seasoned breadcrumbs, still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Talk about good.. This is IT! Ezsy to make and the flavor is out of this world delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Really great and easy. I followed recipe and then put on the BBQ while I was grilling steak. Just cook about 3 minutes each side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      These were a hit with my two shrimp eaters. (I'm not one of them, but they smelled yummy!!!) I used 31-40 shrimp, used garlic powder and cut the garlic in half, as my fiance' is half vampire, and only let the shrimp marinade about 45 minutes. I placed the shrimp on a baking pan lined with parchment paper. I baked the shrimp for 12 minutes, which, according to the fiance' was perfect. (I personally would have broiled for a bit to brown them up.) I omitted the butter as was suggested by so many reviewers, and was very glad I did. The oil in the marinade negates the need for the butter, imo. There was way too much breading. Next time I will double the recipe, but not the breading! I served it with spaghetti and homemade marinara sauce and salad. This is a lovely and elegant meal that is surprising in its simplicity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      WOW. Made as directed, except I omitted the drizzled butter, removed the tails and sprinkled paprika over the top before baking. Made for a dinner party and these were a HUGE hit. Can't wait to make again. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Very excellent (and easy) recipe! I actually used smaller shrimp since I only ever seem to have the 31-40/lb shrimp. And while it was more of a pain to coat them and spread them on the pan they were still delicious! I also removed the tails. I think that next time I may bake them just a minute or two longer for a bit of extra crunchiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Simple, light, quick, easy, elegant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Marie, This is a great and easy recipe. I was lucky to get some beautiful jumbo shrimp (Ten shrimp made a pound!) at the Farmer's Market yesterday so I was in search of a simple recipe for them. This recipe has a mild tasty flavor. I did remove the tails, but other than that, didn't change anything. The recipe makes for a beautiful presentation too. Thanks Marie, Five-Stars is well deserved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Yummy! I didn't make enough!! I only made 4 large (not jumbo) shrimp for each of us, and both of us wished we had more. :) I marinated my shrimp for about an hour. Forgot to drizzle with butter for the first few minutes of cooking, freaked out because they looked really dry when I finally DID drizzle them, but they turned out delicious anyway. :) Skipped the lemon as I didn't have any on hand. Served with Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce tossed with mini pasta shells and a salad for a great meal. Thanks so much for sharing this awesome, simple recipe! We will be making these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Made these one night when hubby was away so I made them in 2 8x8 pans so he could have some the next day. They were wonderful and sooo easy! Hub got home around midnight and tried the one I left him as a tease and fired up the oven and cooked his right then. Now he wants them once a week with a salad as dinner. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      With all these reviews I knew this would be and excellent recipe and it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I baked 2 pounds of 31-40 count as an Easter appetizer. Wow! Everyone couldn't stop eating them! My friend was amazed that the recipe was so simple. The only change I made was that I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs since that is what I had on hand. I think the seasoning gave them added flavor so I will continue to use in the future. Thank you Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      These are easy to whip up and they taste so good, you'll be going back to the pan till they are gone! We loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Excellent!! Paired mine with a nice green salad with mandarin oranges & cranberries in it. A nice light meal but very satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I have made these a couple of times and they are just great. I served them with Lemon Risotto and Roasted Asparagus. Great, easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Quick, easy, and delicious! These shrimp taste like they've been fried, even though they are baked in the oven (much healthier). I used seasoned breadcrumbs and served these along with lemon risotto. Great recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I madethese for dinner last night. I used Creole seasoning salt for the salt. These shrimp were awesome! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      These were delicious! I added about a teaspoon of Old Bay to the marinade. My shrimp were medium sized so I baked them for about 7 minutes. We really enjoyed this! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Superb! The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.6
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    55%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 253.2 mg
    84%
    Sodium 1442.1 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites