Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    233 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 233

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      Yes, these shrimp are to die for. I doubled the recipe for my big bunch. Still wasn't enough. We could not stop eating them. So easy it was just too good to be true. Thanks Marie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2014

      Best Shrimp Ever ! Served over wheat spags with arugala .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2014

      This was soooo yummy! I didn't make any changes to the recipe other than using a cooking spray instead of marinating the shrimp in oil. Halfway during cooking, I squeezed some lime juice onto the shrimp - I would have used lemon, but I didn't have any on hand. Served this over some quinoa and sprinkled on some chopped green onion for colour - it made for a quick but filling lunch :) Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      This was so easy to make and it was oh-so-delicious! I used seasoned breadcrumbs and I did grate my own parm cheese...might have added a little more than recipe stated. I will definitely be making this again...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      This was the best tasting shrimp that ever graced my tastebuds! Didn't change a thing except I used a 3cheese mix (romano,asiago and parmesan) since I didn't have parmesan on it's own! Thank you so much for this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      We loved this, and it was so easy! I made the shrimp exactly as written. I also made angel hair pasta with a sauce of olive oil, butter, and garlic, and tossed it with some fresh parsley and grated Parmesan cheese. Put it all together and... Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Delicious! Goes well with chicken breast also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      Wanted new shrimp recipes other than my herb grilled shrimp from Ina Garten. Looking for simpler recipes than I have been making from the food channel. They're great but you can't do it on a regular day when yore tired or not in the mood. This website seems to have some easier recipes from real people. Love that. This shrimp was AMAZING! Crunchy and flavorful. I did use Panko and extra garlic. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Our new favorite shrimp recipe! The reviews aren't wrong - this is fabulous! Made it just as written but I mixed Panko bread crumbs w/ Italian seasoned bread crumbs and forgot about the lemon on accident. My very picky 6-year-old couldn't get enough. Thank you, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Very easy and delicious. My husband always asks for this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I used panko bread crumbs and parmesan that I grated in my good processor which I think detracted from how much better they would have been because the bread crumbs and the parmesan were not fine crumbs they were quite large which made sticking to the shrimp difficult. Next time I'd either process them smaller or use regular bread crumbs and grated parmesan reggiano from the store.

      FANTASTIC FLAVOR! UPDATE: I just made these again tonight and used finer, homemade, bread crumbs... they worked great and I love the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This was SO good! The shrimp I had were huge (6 to a pound) so I wasn't sure what to do with them. Since they were twice the size of those specified in the recipe, I just butterflied them and followed the recipe as written. Wonderful baked at 450 for about 11 minutes. This is a keeper ~ WHEN we can afford these huge shrimps:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      These were delish! Doubled the recipe and used seasoned italian breadcrumbs. I served with pasta covered with a roasted tomato, red onion and garlic topping. Perfect together. I plan on serving just the shrimp without the pasta during the football season as a snack. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Hubby loved these tasty guys! Served with a pasta alfredo...good combination! Will definitely make this for him again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      I made this tonight as surf n turf with beef tenderloin. Only change I made was to season the oil with zesty Italian dressing seasoning for the marinade. It was excellent and all who had dinner really enjoyed the new recipe. Already moved to my "Tried and Wonderful" cookbook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      very easy and very good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Ok, so I only had Italian seasoned breadcrumbs but still..."Yummm!!!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Absolutely fantastic! I've made on Sunday and my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Amazing !!!! I plan to use this recipe again and again ... and again !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I love shrimp, but didn't love this. I really wanted to. Sorry! The flavors just weren't quite what I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.6
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    55%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 253.2 mg
    84%
    Sodium 1442.1 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes