Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    233 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-233 of 233

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2004

      Wow,this honestly deserves 10 stars! It's a wonderful, wonderful recipe! Shrimp is my favorite food to eat at a restaurant and I think this surpasses any shrimp dish I have ordered out! I used Pecorino Romano cheese and Panko breadcrumbs and an extra clove of garlic! Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Made these shrimp for an office party using medium shrimp and doubled the recipe. Needless to say, they were all gone in a flash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Stop it already! I can't afford to do this two days in a row! So delicious, so easy, so perfect. I did wonder one thing when I made it the first time, should I use fresh grated parmesan or the "green can stuff"? I'm sure its good either way. BTW I used the Kraft!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Great!!!!! Like the other reviewers stated, it is so easy yet so delicious. Will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Yep, another 5 star review. The shrimp are excellent and the preparation easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Butter, Garlic, & Shrimp...how can you go wrong? Make it quick and easy like this and it's a keeper! (Just wish shrimp was in the budget every week!) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Definitely one of the best shrimp recipes of all times. My husband wanted me to make it again the following night! So easy and really delicious. I made exactly as stated and served with roasted asparagus and a cauliflower gratin and a salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Definitely worth the 5 stars! So easy and so tasty. I used panko (Japanese) breadcrumbs and the shrimp came out nice and crisp. We had these with french fries and cole slaw for a great dinner! Thanks marie for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      Another 5 star review. I didn't change a thing, and everyone loved them. When you combine simplicity and outstanding flavor you have a winner - and this is it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Omigosh, marie, these are soooo fine!!! I had a small problem with the cooking time, but it wasn't the fault of the recipe. The only seriously big shrimp my market had today was the size they classify as "colossal". (1.02 lbs., and I only got 8 shrimp.) I allowed an extra 2 minutes for the size....but had to stick them back in the oven for almost 3 minutes more. (Those suckers were huge!!) Served with lots of lemon wedges, as suggested, and a very spicy cocktail sauce on the side. This had to be the best 10-minute meal I ever fixed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      Wouldn't change a thing! Absolutely fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      These shrimp were fabulous and would go great with pasta. The flavor and texture was better than most restaurant fare. Used parchment paper in the pan and clean up was a breeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      This has got to be one of our favourite recipes. I made this exactally as written using king prawns and served with a salad. Thank you marie for a fantastic recipe. We will use this alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.6
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    55%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 253.2 mg
    84%
    Sodium 1442.1 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes