239 Reviews

We enjoy this recipes. Family enjoyed it very much. Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paintpuddles June 14, 2008

Loved everything about these tasty morsels from the sea! Everyone enjoyed to the max! I wiill make again soon to bring to a family cookout. I am sure they will be a hit! Thanks Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Chef Lori~ June 13, 2008

Very good. Big hit with both kids!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jimstac98 May 06, 2008

Delicious and quick to prepare. I made as written, however, I also broiled for about 2 minutes to crisp the breading. Awesome!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 09, 2008

Oh my gosh...so tasty. I did not have jumbo shrimp, so I used medium shrimp. Needless to say I am sure the bigger shrimp is easier to work with. My husband and I do not like having to pull tails off the shrimp, so I usually do that before I cook them. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was tasty. My oven made the bottoms of the shrimp a little too cooked, so I think next time I will put them on for a minute or two less. Oh, and instead of drizzling butter, I used spray butter instead. Made it very easy to cover the pan. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened March 27, 2008

Very yum. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrairieHarpy March 27, 2008

Ok, cute story time.... I have a 13 yr. old daughter, who for the most part, has an aversion to seafood. Consequently, I don't make it all that often. I made this recipe tonight, mostly because it is Good Friday, (no meat) and I thought she would not be home, as she was putting in service hours at the fish-fry at church. (for her Confirmation) Well, the way it worked out, she came home, just as I was serving dinner. I insisted that she try these little guys, because after tasting them myself, I was convinced she would love them! Well, she was reluctant to say the least, but after she ate the first one, she grabbed 4 more off my plate, and ran! I laughed SO hard! Needless to say, these were a hit! I made them exactly as directed, except I doubled the recipe, and I used PANKO bread crumbs. I believe this is the answer to the recent reviews mentioning "soggy" crust. I baked for 10 minutes, then broiled for about 3. FANTASTIC! A must, must try recipe for anyone who likes shrimp. (and clearly those who have never tried it!) Company-worthy for sure. Delectable! Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blueguitargirl1985 March 21, 2008

These were a real hit, and oh so easy to make. I didn't use the butter either and they turned out great still!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel23 March 14, 2008

I thought this was an easy recipe and it has a good flavor. I followed the directions exactly. Like the last reviewer ChicagoRN, I too debated between 3 and 4 stars--I also had trouble with the outside "crust" being soggy--my didn't crisp at all. The soggy texture bothered me, but my husband really enjoyed it regardless. I too will try to play with the recipe to see if I can figure out how to crisp it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 March 08, 2008

I was sitting on the fence between a 3 or 4 rating for this recipe and gave the recipe the benefit of the doubt in the event it was my doing that caused my shrimp to be soggy and not crispy like others commented they achieved. I added extra garlic and used italian bread crumbs since that's all I had on hand. I also used smaller sized shrimp since it was all I had and another reviewed said hers turned out great in a smaller size. This was definitely tasty...but the sogginess kind of took away from it for me. The fresh lemon at the end is a definite must and probably was the determining factor in giving this 4 stars. I may attempt this again after reading all reviews to see what I can do differently to avoid the soggy breading. Still a good recipe. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl March 03, 2008
Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan