16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good and really easy to make!! I cooked mine for about 23 minutes and it was perfect! Served this for our Super Bowl party and everyone loved it! Will be making again in a couple weeks for DSs 2nd birthday!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 07, 2011

This was sooooooo easy and fun to make with my 10 year old daughter. We made it for our NewYears Eve party last night and it was a huge hit! It is the best chocolate chip cookie we have ever tasted. We added walnuts it was yummy!!!!! Totally recommend it! We followed the directions perfectly and it came out perfect no spreading issues or anything like that! See our photo, I will upload it also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefboyrdana January 01, 2010

I halved the recipe and wrote Happy Birthday w/ food gel. Baked at 325 for 20 minutes on a jelly pan (I think I made the cookie a little too thick). Just bake til the edges are brown. It came out perfect and the quantity was enough for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen3946 July 27, 2009

This cookie was awesome! I made it yesterday for my girlfriend's birthday and it turned out great. I baked it for 19 minutes at 325 and it left it the perfect amount of gooey throughout the whole cookie. It was cooked, but not the tiniest bit overdone. I will say that when I pulled it out of the oven it looked pretty soft still, but it firmed up just fine. My girlfriend and all the guests loved it. It was so good by itself we decided it didn't even need any frosting... just a glass of milk. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wittlebit83 May 15, 2008

WOW! Talk about a fabulous cookie. I wanted to make something a little different for Valentines Day for my husband. My boys and I made this in no time at all, even used the food processor to mix everything up. We started with the first step and made sure the butter, sugar, brown sugar, and eggs were really fluffy. Then we followed with the other ingredients. The key is not to over mix with the food processor once the flour has been added. I then folded the chocolate chips in with a spoon. I placed all of the cookie dough on a 12 in. pizza pan leaving about 1/2 in. for the cookie to expand. I almost didn't have enough room, my son and I kept peeking to see if the cookie was going to go over the edge. IT DID JUST BARELY. WHEW! I did make a few substitutions, I replaced white flour with whole wheat only leaving 1/4 cup white, used Slenda brown sugar mix instead of all brown sugar. Baked it just a bit longer to make sure the middle was fully cooked. I'm not very good at decorating so I just put a giant heart outline in the middle with red icing, you know the kind you buy in a tube. The boys and I had such fun making this GIANT cookie for my husband and my husband surely enjoyed eating it!! He has even requested that I make it for his birthday. This is one of the best cookies I have ever tasted. I can't wait to make my next one. Thank you Kim D.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamascookin February 19, 2008

I need to revise the cooking temp on my last review. I cooked this at 325 and it was perfect. My step son requested this again this year. I accidently used banana pudding instead of vanilla. Oh well.... he said it was still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina S. December 31, 2007

Everyone loved this! Made it for our family's celebration of all the summer and fall birthdays, and it was large enough for six names! Like some of the other reviewers, I used a half of Sue L's Buttercream Frosting. I told my nieces and nephews it was a pizza cookie! Note: Not that this dessert was intended to be low fat or low sugar, but I have made this using a non-fat, no sugar added vanilla pudding just because I didn't have the regular pudding on hand and wasn't able to recognize any deviance in flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maureenie November 23, 2007

The taste is delicious! I found it somewhat greasy so will reduce amount of butter next time. I had to bake it 28 min. It would be helpful to know what size pizza pan should be used. I had a 12" one and there was way too much dough for it. This was fun, nevertheless, and I plan to make it again with some adjustments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra October 16, 2007

This is absolutely one of the most raved-about baked goods I have ever made--three individuals called it "heaven!" I underbaked it by a minute or so, making it gooey and much like cookie dough. The flavor was amazing, and it was so easy to make! Like LonghornMama, I used Sue L.'s Chocolate Buttercream Frosting (#44126) to decorate. It was wonderful served warm with vanilla ice cream! I cannot comment on whether or not the dough fits into a pizza pan, because I used a large, shallow, fluted springform pan (whew!), which contained it perfectly. Thanks so much for this winner of a recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahactually July 30, 2007

Wonderful! Makes a perfect cookie cake. Very similar in texture, but better tasting than, the ones you buy at the mall. Along with some colored sprinkles, used Chocolate Buttercream Frosting which was fabulous. Next time I'll also whip up a batch of white frosting and use both flavors together. This makes a very large cookie cake. I used my Doughmakers pizza pan which is considerably larger than a standard pizza pan and the cookie completely filled the pan. It would probably overflow with a smaller pan, so watch out. A great recipe! Thanks for sharing, Kim! UPDATE: I made this again just a week later for Fourth of July with Buttercream Frosting. The kids loved the festive dessert, it was so easy to prepare ahead of time, and was perfect for a summer cookout. Would be great for Valentine's Day as well. Thanks, Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 06, 2007
Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookie