Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jumbo Blueberry Muffins With Streusel Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jumbo Blueberry Muffins With Streusel Topping

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2010

      This was a horrible recipe. I am a very experienced baker and I followed this recipe EXACTLY, but the topping sunk into the batter and the muffins looked awful. I have made much better streusel topped muffins before and I definitely won't be trying this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      AWESOME !!! Worked Great !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I make a good blueberry muffin but I like trying other recipes for something different or better yet to find the ultimate recipe..I used some frozen berries (2cups) that I picked in my front yard last year..I did not use the 2tblsp sugar on them but did use some flour to coat,so they would separate... I added 1 tblsp of my dried lemon jest in the batter. As I don/t waste peel from oranges or lemons,I dry it on a cookie sheet on low in the oven and store in a sealed container,never have to buy zest...Then I always have it on hand for recipes like this one,that ask for it..I had the egg and 2%milk at room temp..WoW!!!These were great..I really like the topping..I will definitely be making these again..I wrap muffins individually in a sandwich bag then place in a big ziploc to freeze and then I can take one whenever and zap in the microwave 1 minute..Thank U for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I didn't take note of doubling in separate batches...I changed the number of muffins and used the recipe that came up...I didn't have lemon zest so I put in 1 teaspoon of lemon juice, I only had two cups of blueberries and added less sugar to those. I didn't add the streusel topping but these were the best darn muffins ever!! tyvm for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      as usual an excellent recipe from this chef..made these just as called for first time and then added a lg. banana crushed & chopped walnuts to batter for second batch..both were excellent..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I made these with fresh blueberries without the topping. WOW! No more box muffins for me. I used regular muffin tins and got 15 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      These muffins are great, I used strawberries instead and I loved them. I didn't add cinamon to the topping but it was still grate. I regreat I didn't add more topping to my muffins, next time I'll do it. I served them with some strawberry cheese cream made with 8 ounces of cream chesse, 1/2 C. sugar and some strawberries. Beautiful!!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      I made these with fresh strawberries. Word of caution, do not chop the strawberries in the food processor. They get to mushy. The second time I made them (2x's in the same evening), I prepared the berries by hand. The results were much better. Also, the sugar causes the juice to be released from the berries which makes the batter to thin. I did not add the additional 2 tablespoons of sugar second time around. I did use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda as well as regular milk when making. The almond extract called for 1/2 to 1 teaspoon and to be safe I used 3/4 teaspoon which was perfect for me. Thanks Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Another winning recipe by KITTENCAL! these are so good. I made them in regular muffin tins, and I made these with frozen cranberries instead of blueberries. They really rose nice and high. These are the best muffins!, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jumbo Blueberry Muffins With Streusel Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 615.5
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    34%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 93.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 466.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.7 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 58.1 g
    232%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites