Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jumbo Blueberry Muffins (or Cranberry) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jumbo Blueberry Muffins (or Cranberry)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2009

      I am very impressed with this recipe. The texture of the muffin is perfect and not overly sweet. I did use the butter extract and it really imparts alot to this recipe I feel. I used fresh blueberries and top the muffins with a sugar/cinnamon/freshly grated nutmeg sprinkling. The dump mixing is great, and the batter is quite thick, so please be prepared to fold the fruit in gently. I think you really could use any fruit in this and it would be fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I mixed up the batter then divided it in half. Folded in blueberries for one and reconstituted cranberries and chopped walnuts in the other. Result: I liked the cranberry nut muffins better than the blueberry ones. I made this recipe to compare with Kittencal's Muffin Shop Jumbo Blueberry or Strawberry Muffins on this site using the same fold in ingredients and I must say I liked the blueberry muffins better than the cranberry nut ones using that recipe. So now I will use this recipe for cranberry nut muffins and use the other recipe for blueberry muffins! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Great muffins, and gorgeous, too! Used the Kitchen Aid as suggested. Halved the recipe and got 15 good-sized standard muffins. Nice buttery, crunchy top. Tender inside and full of blueberries. Texture is that of a muffin made with butter though I love the healthfulness of oil. Roxygirl, your picture of the cranberry muffins is beautiful, can't wait to try that version, too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I asked hubby what stars he would rate this and he said 4/5. I asked why not 5? He said honestly, these were good, but heavier in texture than normal. Now I blame my beater! My poor little 2 pronged slow watt baby did the best he could... P.S. I wrote Santa a letter tonight not to forget my Kitchen Aid Mixer... doubt it, but worth a try.. Lovely recipe, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This recipe is a gift from God!! It's incredibly easy: easy-to-get ingredients, no fussy techniques and the muffins ALWAYS turned out perfect, even when I reduced the amount of oil to half a cup. Everyone in the family loves it. Thanks Roxygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Easy to make, and even easier to eat! My DH loved these and so did I. Thanks so much Roxygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      mine didn't turned out great. It had flour lumps due to the mixing part. I don't know how to dump them all in the mixer. I was afraid of overbeating, that's why it had flour lumps once baked. And i had an error in the oven temp, maybe that's why mine didn't domed UPDATE:Did some change in the mixing,use butter instead of oil,and cream it with sugar,salt.Then add egg,van.Grad beat in combined dry alternate with milk.And they came out very tastey, but didn't dome as i've expected. Turned to have flying saucer top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      A perfect blueberry muffin! Moist with plump blueberries, they have a just right texture. This is a good recipe for when you want to make enough muffins to give away. I enjoyed mixing up the batter in one bowl. The batter mixed up easily with my hand mixer. It ends up thick, so I folded the berries in gently. I have never had muffins rise up so nicely, and I've made a lot of muffins! Thank you, Roxygirl, for sharing such an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I've been waiting for this recipe to post!! You suggested it to me when I requested a great muffin that would freeze well. This recipe was delicious! The muffins taste great both out of the oven and after they've been frozen for a few weeks. Some other muffin recipes are so sweet that they taste like cupcakes or they're a little greasy, but these are just wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jumbo Blueberry Muffins (or Cranberry)

    Serving Size: 1 (2707 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1797.7
     
    Calories from Fat 596
    33%
    Total Fat 66.2 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 228.5 mg
    76%
    Sodium 2024.1 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 272.6 g
    90%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 115.5 g
    462%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites