Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Julie's Spam Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Julie's Spam Spread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2014

      I loved this! I used the food processor to combine everything into a paste. It reminded me of the deviled ham in that little can (the one with a devil on the label).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Hi! :) I made this and thought it was great, but I needed to add more sweet relish... the meat was too salty for my taste. Thank you for a great sandwich spread recipe.... brought back a lot of memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      We made this last weekend when our church guys built a deck for someone. They loved them. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I'm afraid this didn't do better than 3 stars over here. Hubby wouldn't eat it and neither would DGD. I couldn't eat the whole thing by myself so... I enjoyed the sandwich but don't think I'll be doing this again. Made for Bev Tag Good Cookin' Fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was very good! I almost never buy Spam but every once in a while I get a craving for it. I didn't grate the Spam, I just very, very finely diced it. I also left out the onion as I don't eat it raw. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      wow what a pleasant surprize! It's been years since I bought Spam, had no idea they have different flavours now. I used "Spam - Oven Roasted Turkey Roll" and it says on the can "made with 100% lean white turkey" and only 6% fat!! Anyway all the photos made it look so good I had to go buy some and am happy I did, loved the mix , so did DH !! Very tasty and so easy to put together. Didn't have a sweet onion so used a red onion and added 1 teaspoon of Dejon Mustard. Thanks for posting!! Made for "Comfort Foods" and it sure was; I will be making it again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This is a really tasty combo, I didn't use Spam but some leftover leg ham, grated & used my MIL's homemade mustard pickles, I love mayo so used a bit more than stated. This made a great sammy, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Delicious! Nothing beats memories. This was a staple many years ago and really helped to stretch the food budget. I used the lower sodium Spam with chopped sweet pickle in lieu of relish. Served this on freshly baked Sourdough Hamburger Buns with assorted olives, pickles and chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I really love this spread!! Made it with Christmas left-over ham that I ground in the food processor and added in the other ingredients as well. Delicious as a sandwich on whole wheat buns or on crackers--watching college basketball! Made for Comfort Food! in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I made this on Oct.9th,2007,and I'm sorry I waited till now to rate this.I followed the recipe as written except,no pickle relish.(SO,doesn't care for it)This was very easy to make,and it was even easier to eat;).We both enjoyed the taste very much,this will be made again.Thank you for posting,and "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Boy...does this spread bring back memories. I used to live on sandwiches like this when I was a kid, only instead of Spam it was ground bologna. When I saw this recipe, I just had to try it. It was surprisingly pretty tasty. It also goes together very quickly and easily. I used a little extra sweet pickle relish to counter the saltiness of the Spam. My kids turned their noses up at this and wouldn't taste it, but my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Julie's Spam Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.3
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    76%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 165.7 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1207.3 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes