11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this! I used the food processor to combine everything into a paste. It reminded me of the deviled ham in that little can (the one with a devil on the label).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike Pellerin May 05, 2014

Hi! :) I made this and thought it was great, but I needed to add more sweet relish... the meat was too salty for my taste. Thank you for a great sandwich spread recipe.... brought back a lot of memories!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ October 10, 2009

We made this last weekend when our church guys built a deck for someone. They loved them. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby October 07, 2008

I'm afraid this didn't do better than 3 stars over here. Hubby wouldn't eat it and neither would DGD. I couldn't eat the whole thing by myself so... I enjoyed the sandwich but don't think I'll be doing this again. Made for Bev Tag Good Cookin' Fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 24, 2008

This was very good! I almost never buy Spam but every once in a while I get a craving for it. I didn't grate the Spam, I just very, very finely diced it. I also left out the onion as I don't eat it raw. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL January 23, 2008

wow what a pleasant surprize! It's been years since I bought Spam, had no idea they have different flavours now. I used "Spam - Oven Roasted Turkey Roll" and it says on the can "made with 100% lean white turkey" and only 6% fat!! Anyway all the photos made it look so good I had to go buy some and am happy I did, loved the mix , so did DH !! Very tasty and so easy to put together. Didn't have a sweet onion so used a red onion and added 1 teaspoon of Dejon Mustard. Thanks for posting!! Made for "Comfort Foods" and it sure was; I will be making it again !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf January 19, 2008

This is a really tasty combo, I didn't use Spam but some leftover leg ham, grated & used my MIL's homemade mustard pickles, I love mayo so used a bit more than stated. This made a great sammy, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** January 17, 2008

Delicious! Nothing beats memories. This was a staple many years ago and really helped to stretch the food budget. I used the lower sodium Spam with chopped sweet pickle in lieu of relish. Served this on freshly baked Sourdough Hamburger Buns with assorted olives, pickles and chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 07, 2008

I really love this spread!! Made it with Christmas left-over ham that I ground in the food processor and added in the other ingredients as well. Delicious as a sandwich on whole wheat buns or on crackers--watching college basketball! Made for Comfort Food! in Cooking Photos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks January 05, 2008

I made this on Oct.9th,2007,and I'm sorry I waited till now to rate this.I followed the recipe as written except,no pickle relish.(SO,doesn't care for it)This was very easy to make,and it was even easier to eat;).We both enjoyed the taste very much,this will be made again.Thank you for posting,and "Keep Smiling:)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � October 11, 2007
Julie's Spam Spread