11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I wish I could have grown up on an avocado farm! But I did grow up on guacamole. This is a good guac recipe, though not our favorite. This is now the second or third time I have tried guacamole with mayo in it. Since there are quite a few recipes using it, I know that somewhere that is the preferred creaminess addition to guac, and I have been trying out different versions to see whether we like it. It gives it a "not fresh" flavor to me, even though I know everything in it is fresh! We did like the lime juice, and I would probably go with a very heavy pinch of the seasonings. :) Thank you for posting, I love seeing all the variations on familiar foods! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 17, 2008

This was a good simple recipe. I liked the fact that I didn't have to dice up a jalepeno to whip this up (I can't ever seem to wash off the hot oils from my hands). My hubby and I have decided though that we prefer our quacamole without mayo and spices added. Just personal preference! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily Elizabeth June 11, 2008

This was good. Hubby and I used it on our burgers. It was yummy, but I am not use to having mayo in my guacamole. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom June 04, 2008

Very tasty Guacamole. I wizzed everything in my food processor to give it a smoother texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies January 25, 2008

The perfect brunch for me this morning! I loved all the ingredients! Served with nacho chips! Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 11, 2008

This is very good. I didn't add the onions because of DD, but followed rest of ingredients. I appreciate all the infor on trying to keep the dip guacamole from turning color. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 01, 2008

This was so good! I served it on tostadas and used light miracle whip in place of the mayo. The lime juice really helped to balance out that change. A great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog November 10, 2007

Great recipe! I used less mayo (and light) but our Florida avocados are creamier than the California ones. Nice flavor with the lime juice and chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen October 26, 2007

I loved this!!! I lived 26 of my 29 year life in AZ so I am very fond of Mexican food and guacamole!! I am excited to find a recipe that does not include cilantro; I really do not like the flavor. This was so good I will make it again and again!! Thanks Puppitypup!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 29, 2007
Julie's Guacamole