Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Julie's Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Julie's Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2002

      What a treat from the old hum drum mayo only. These were good. I added a bit of tabasco to really spice it up a bit. They disappeared quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I tried these again with 1/4 teaspoon of curry, now that I am getting used to curry. I will now go back to 1/2 teaspoon of curry. I LOVE these deviled eggs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      We really enjoyed these eggs. The curry powder added a very pleasant bit of zip without being overpowering. The sprinkle of paprika is very attractive. Very, Very tasty and low-carb too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      these were really good, actually I am eating them right now! I didn't have any dried onion flakes so I used a little bit less of some onion powder (didn't want it to be overpowering). I have never had deviled eggs with curry and I'll probably make them this way again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I liked the spice combination (including the optional chili powder), but all together it seemed a little overpowering. I would make these again, but cut back on the seasonongs a bit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I'm sorry, but these didn't work for me. I adore curry, but I'm not sure I really like the curry in the eggs. I'm sure this is a splendid recipe, and I'm guessing that it's just my particular taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      I won't rate these because I made so many changes, but I wanted to thank you for the idea to add curry powder. I used parsley, mayonnaise, sour cream, dijon mustard, marjoram & curry powder, and they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      I love deviled eggs and I love curry. These were good. Part of my family didnt like the onion in them, they prefer a smooth deviled egg. And I think I added a bit too much salt but for the most part they were very enjoyable:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      These were yummy - but I have to admit - a deviled egg w/o mustard - well - it just doesn't seem to be a deviled egg! :( I'm gonna try one more time - and increase the curry - and maybe add a bit of chili powder or Tabasco too. THEN maybe they'll be gobbled up. :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Julie's Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.2
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    64%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 94.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 65.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites