Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Julie's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Julie's Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      These are so good!! I made banana creme cookies with white chocolate chips..took them to the hospital for my ER clinical rotation and they were gone in a second! Everyone was wanting the recipe, and commenting on how great these were! Only change made was that I added an overripe mashed banana to the sugar/butter mixture, then finished the recipe as written. The banana/white chocolate is a nice change from the normal chocolate chip, peanut butter, or sugar cookies we usually eat...a special treat for these tough days in the ER !! Will be making these MANY times in the future..I love the way we can change pudding mixes to jazz up the same ol' generic cookie !! THANK YOU FOR POSTING!! TERESA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Very soft and moist cookie. I did, however, make my own variations. Here's what I did: I added 2 mashed over-ripe bananas, omitted the vanilla (the bananas added lots of moisture), used butterscotch pudding, and used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate. I did add an extra 1/8 cup of flour to help compensate for the bananas. These cookies were wonderful! My 5 year old ate 5 of them at one sitting! Even DH loved them, and he's not a real sweet-eater. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, one I'll be making time and time again in the future! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      Extremely good recipe! I'm known as the "ccokie queen" in my household and if I could be "king" this recipe would have earned me the honor. Very sweet & yummy. I recommend to all. DH & DS gave huge thumbs up on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      Wow! These are so softand chewy. Instead of Vanilla Pudding I used a cheese cake pudding it was so good. I also added M and M instead of the chips. I know I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      "Like eating little bites of baked pudding" is what my boyfriend said with awe. :-) I made chocolate with chocolate chips and walnuts and they were quite good. I made these with sugar-free pudding mix to reduce the sugar content (so I could eat more!) and you can't even tell. Very easy and versitile. I can't wait to try other combinations!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Made these for my Christmas cookie trays, but they never made it that far. I ate them all myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      I'm in the process of going through "empty nest syndrome" Just sent my son off to college 2 hrs away. I made 2 batches of these for him to take back this weekend and he said they were the BEST chocolate chip cookies he's ever eaten. A GREAT compliment since my usual recipe is my sisters who is known in the family as the awesome baker! Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Moist and chewy....just the way my family LOVES them!!!! I used chocolate fudge pudding and smarties....today I plan on using regular vanilla pudding and milk chocolate chips....also I plan on trying them with butterscotch pudding and skor chips--I'll let you know how they turn out!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2013

      My first batch of chocolate chips cookies turned out great. I only had vanilla pudding so they were extra moist and chewy; almost too moist. I'll make sure to use pudding mix the next time. This recipe is a keeper; thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      I have tried MANY cookie recipes (including a family one that has been used for decades) looking for that perfect chocolate chip cookie that stays soft and chewy. After making these cookies, my husband told me I wasn't allowed ;) to make any others! They really are great. I took them to a church carry-in dinner and several people asked me for the recipe. They were SOooo soft and chewy. Perfect cookies. I even was baking a few other things at the same time and over-baked them a bit and they were STILL soft and chewy. Tried them again tonight and used a chocolate pudding mix with Andes mint chocolate pieces - - Also delicious! Will be making again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      This recipe is amazing. The cookies came out soo soft n nice. I must say best cookie recipe I've ever tried, will use it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      10 stars!! This is a recipe I've been searching for for years. A nice soft big (I use a 1/3c.scoop) cookies that keep their freshness and softness. My only other suggestion is that it turns out it's a hugely versatile cookie as well. I've used milk chocolate pudding and raspberry chips, chocolate fudge pudding and peanut butter chips, coconut pudding and macadamia nuts, and butterscotch pudding and toffee chips. No disappointments in the lot. Thanks for posting. I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      These are great. I only had fat free sugar free pudding mix, not sure if that made a difference. These didn't spread much, so I flattened out a bit and cooked for 9 min. Bottoms got a golden brown and tops stayed light. The taste is fantastic, very smooth and not too sweet. I want to try other flavor mix and chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Thanks for a delicious recipe, hansje54! I appreciate the simple-to-follow, well-written instructions, and the cookies were a snap to whip up. Everyone enjoyed the cookies, and I will definitely be baking them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is now my go-to cookie for holidays, parties, or just whenever. The best pudding/chip combo I've found thus far is lemon pudding w/vanilla chips--so very awesome. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I didn't like these much at all. Yes, they're soft, but they have a texture akin to a cupcake or a pancake. Not much CHARACTER, which I think a cookie needs. I made the recipe exactly as written, although I was a bit confused about the size of the instant pudding mix to use. The recipe says 113 g, or 4 serving size. My box says 38 g, or 4 servings. Hmm... On the plus side, these did come off the (ungreased) cookie sheet beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Honestly when I tried the batter I was disappointed because it tasted just like cake mix. I expected to be disappointed in the cookies, but decided to give them a try. They're really good. A good change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      These cookies are the best! I've been making them for a while now, and they are always so soft and delicious. They are also very versatile, with many different flavor combinations. I send them to school with my daughter and everybody wants to trade something for these! Her favorite is chocolate pudding with chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Excellent cookie. I used the vanilla instant pudding mix but I think next time I'll try the chocolate. I added some toffee chips but other than that made as directed. Came out soft and yummy. Thanks. Made for PAC Fall 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These are a family favorite!! Very chewy and moist. They seem to disappear the day they are made. I like to add a bit (1/2 cup) more flour that what it calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Julie's Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2835.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1336
    47%
    Total Fat 148.5 g
    228%
    Saturated Fat 48.0 g
    240%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 2622.9 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 373.5 g
    124%
    Dietary Fiber 13.8 g
    55%
    Sugars 250.0 g
    1000%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes