Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Julie's Bean Dip or Refried Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Julie's Bean Dip or Refried Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      DH really liked this one. I used half of Refried Beans for the beans. Didn't have enchilada sauce so used salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Excellent! Easy to prepare and a wonderful flavor. I agree with the title - great as a side or as a dip. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was really easy and tasted Great!!! I accidentally opened a can of refried beans instead of black beans so I decided to make a dip. Sooo glad I chose this one. Thanks so much for posting. I will be making this again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      What a great way to jazz up a bean dip, & so easy to put together, too! It was a big hit & will definitely be kept on file to make again! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      My DD loved this. She said it is so creamy and tasty. I used taco sauce instead of enchilade sauce. I used monterey jack cheese. Otherwise I followed the ingredients. Made for BT 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I quadrupled this recipe for a potluck at work. After heating all the ingredients, I thought there was something missing. I added another can of Mexican-style diced tomatoes, a 4 oz. can of diced chiles, 1 T of granulated garlic and about 1/4 cup more enchilada sauce. Great dip! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was really yummy. My husband and I are on a diet, so I made it with all "Fat Free" ingredients and cut out 70 calories a serving : ) and practically no fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This was very good. I made a bunch though because I had a lot of people to feed. Everyone just loved it. I served it with Frito Scoops. In my opinion, enchilada sauce is more tasty than the taco sauce. It has more flavor. Thank you for a keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Julie's Bean Dip or Refried Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.9
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    50%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 324.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    enchilada sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites