8 Reviews

DH really liked this one. I used half of Refried Beans for the beans. Didn't have enchilada sauce so used salsa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound December 05, 2010

Excellent! Easy to prepare and a wonderful flavor. I agree with the title - great as a side or as a dip. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 06, 2009

This was really easy and tasted Great!!! I accidentally opened a can of refried beans instead of black beans so I decided to make a dip. Sooo glad I chose this one. Thanks so much for posting. I will be making this again for sure!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thea April 26, 2009

What a great way to jazz up a bean dip, & so easy to put together, too! It was a big hit & will definitely be kept on file to make again! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 22, 2008

My DD loved this. She said it is so creamy and tasty. I used taco sauce instead of enchilade sauce. I used monterey jack cheese. Otherwise I followed the ingredients. Made for BT 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 30, 2008

I quadrupled this recipe for a potluck at work. After heating all the ingredients, I thought there was something missing. I added another can of Mexican-style diced tomatoes, a 4 oz. can of diced chiles, 1 T of granulated garlic and about 1/4 cup more enchilada sauce. Great dip! Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 October 15, 2007

This was really yummy. My husband and I are on a diet, so I made it with all "Fat Free" ingredients and cut out 70 calories a serving : ) and practically no fat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soulcandybt July 30, 2007

This was very good. I made a bunch though because I had a lot of people to feed. Everyone just loved it. I served it with Frito Scoops. In my opinion, enchilada sauce is more tasty than the taco sauce. It has more flavor. Thank you for a keeper of a recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingerbear February 09, 2007
Julie's Bean Dip or Refried Beans