65 Reviews

Worked like a charm! This method can't be beat! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickyferland63 September 18, 2008

WOW!! Easy to prepare, and fanstastically moist, seasoned to perfection..... Thanks for a great recipe....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrannieJ August 05, 2008

Mine didn't turn out very juicy but I think I made them too thin. 5 stars fo the tip on disolving the spices in ice water! I added chopped jalapenos to them also for a nice kick! I will try again with thicker burgers to get the juicy-ness right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cassie Lou Ann August 04, 2008

I was definitely unsure about this recipe but since it was just me eating, I figured it didn't matter and gave it a shot. Man, were these great! I didn't use salt and pepper. Instead I used my own spices but the water and the ice cubes made a real difference. Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StaceyLyn78 July 05, 2008

Marie, these are fantastic hamburgers. I made them and forgot to give a review. Dh asked where did you find that recipe ?, they are delicious.. they were so moist. I did add some sauteed onion and little bell pepper. Making again tonite. Thanks for the posting. Nita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NITA FORMALLY 294904 SOUTHERN GIRL June 28, 2008

I was skeptical that this simple recipe would be delicious - but i had to try! Wow, i cannot believe that the simple act of dissolving the salt and pepper can make such a difference! and the crushed ice? I cannot imagine what it did - but it was a wonderfully delicious juicy burger!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heididawn June 09, 2008

Burgers cooked this way on the grill were excellent. Preheated on high then when we put the burgers on we turned it to low and they came out so juicy and tender. I made pretty good size burgers and doubled the recipe. I got 6 burgers using 2 lbs 80% lean beef! The juice was running down our arms when we took a bite. I will be making these again soon, as we grill out a lot in the summer. I can't wait to try them in a frying pan too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen May 26, 2008

Tried these last night and they were juicy and tasty but not as juicy as I would have liked! ( I am on a quest for "Ruby Tuesdays" burger recipe, the juicest burger I have ever had.) Thanks Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky May 19, 2008

I was expecting a really juicy burger after reading all the great reviews, but I did not notice much of a difference in this method for cooking burgers. It tasted good, just not as juicy as I thought they would be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj May 15, 2008

Wow! These were REALLY juicy and flavorful! It is surprising that the method can change quite a basic recipe so much!! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. It is a definate 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Lauralee April 18, 2008
Juicy Hamburgers