Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Juicy Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Juicy Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2007

      This is a great recipe! Reminds me of the Argentine way to make steaks tender. It is also a great way to distribute spices in ground chuck or turkey for meat loaf recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I didn't have any ice cubes made so i just used a little extra water. I substituted the salt and pepper with about 3/4 tsp of soul seasoning. It's been sitting on my lazy susan unused since I bought it and was the first thing I saw when I opened the cupboard. They were delicious and received fantastic reviews. A friend who, before dinner claimed they weren't hungry and stuffed from a big lunch they had, ate TWO of these burgers. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Awesome idea! I made these for a cook out this past summer and totally forgot about how juicy these burgers turned out. We are going to have burgers tonight and will use this method again! It's so easy and seasons the burgers just right without it tasting like a meatloaf... we love our burgers "au natural"!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Excellent idea! I made these burgers with Linda's Bean and Mayonnaise Sandwich (Sandwiches) and I was pleasantly surprised that this really works. Thanks for posting this technique for us Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Wow Marie, this worked great! I seasoned 3lbs of extra lean ground beef with 2tsp salt,1tsp Lawry's seasoning salt, and 1tsp pepper...the results where stunning! I talked to my favorite butcher about this and he was well aware of this trick. Thank You so much for changing my whole outlook on ground beef. If I could gave it more stars, it would be a 10!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Marie what a JUICY burger! My family really enjoyed these burgers! I added onion, minced garlic, and chopped cilantro to the ground beef and cajun seasoning, liquid smoke and garlic powder to the water. I grilled them indoors. YUMMY! I will definitely only use this method for burgers from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      So glad I ran across this! This simple addition truly makes a world of difference! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Marie, what a great idea this was, so simple u might think, but I didn't ha! What a wonderful new way to make burgers, we love them. Thanx for the addition to my cookbook, I can even use this idea with WWatchers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      We loved this! This is the way I will make hamburgers from now on! Thank you Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Thanks so much for a great recipe. I must admit, I was skeptical that it would really make much of a difference, but WOW! This really made the burgers much juicier! I will definitely be doing this from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      I combined this recipe with #41734 and it turned out fantastic, a real keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Such a great recipe for hamburgers Marie, they were so moist, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      What a novel way of making hamburgers, I tried it and loved it!! My burgers usually fall apart, no matter what or how many eggs i put in,and these didn't!! so tasty and moist, this will be my usual way of preparing now. thank you for a great idea.Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I used this method in combination with another recipe (for other flavorings) and really did notice a more even distribution of seasonings. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Great burgers! We didn't have any ice, but we used the water and mixed in our seasonings, then the beef. We were amazed at the difference in flavor. Thanks for a great tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I could not believe what a smiple thing, could do to a humburger pattie. Marie, you have saved us all from dry hamburgers. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Had company over last night, decided to make burgers so started looking for something different. Came across this recipe and I'm glad I did. The burgers turned out great, really juicy and flavorful. I'm sure I'll be making burgers this way again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Wow….what a great blend. I was totally sceptical of the recipe, sceptical of the process. I mean, I’m no “Chef at Home”, but what was going to keep this burger together? Grill it? Fry it? I should broil it I thought to myself. Okay, I took the plunge and I am glad I did it. There is no doubt that these burgers are moist. They are really good and I would definitely recommend making this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      I am not known for my burgers. I love to eat them, but I'm afraid that I always have to buy Bubba Burgers if I want something that resembles one when it's done cooking. My problem it seems is that I over work the meat and add way too much stuff! This was SO simple and both my DH and I commented that this was one of those burgers that make your eyeballs roll to the back of your head. Pretty big compliment coming from him!! Will be making these from now on... Who wouldn't, these are too simple!!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      Great technique for hamburgers! I was amazed! They are wonderful!! I pan-fried ours and used flour to coat them. Its the way I will fry burgers from now on. Thanks for sharing this great way of making hamburgers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Juicy Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.5
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    67%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 65.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes