Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Juicy Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Juicy Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to review this!.. This is the ONLY way to make a burger on the grill! No more hockey pucks when using lean beef! I had New York Style Deli Pickles with these and a hunk of cheddar on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I needed help when I decided to make burgers; I was out of pickles and my tomato was spoiled. I thought dry burgers, ick. I literally typed in juicy hamburgers, 5 recipes came up and I picked a winner. I will never make hamburgers any other way (except if I don’t have any ice), Moist, flavorful throughout, and yes, juicy!! Thank you Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I made one of these burgers tonight for dinner and it was just great! I also added worchestershire to the mix, pan fried and topped with sauted mushrooms and swiss cheese. I have to say this is one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. Very easy to make. Will make them like this from now on. Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I pan fried these and they were great. So juicy. I like a burger that drips juice on the plate when you take a bite. I put a little worchestershire sauce in it too and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      These were very good and moist. Will make again. So simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This recipe is really good. I did add garlic powder and instead of using 2 T of water, I used only 1 T. water and 1 T. Worchestire sauce for more flavor. I also added a small pat of butter in the middle of the burger as well. The recipe is very moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Wow - so easy & no fat added. I added a tablespoon of seeded mustard just for fun and the family raved! Thanks Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Worked like a charm! This method can't be beat! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      WOW!! Easy to prepare, and fanstastically moist, seasoned to perfection..... Thanks for a great recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Mine didn't turn out very juicy but I think I made them too thin. 5 stars fo the tip on disolving the spices in ice water! I added chopped jalapenos to them also for a nice kick! I will try again with thicker burgers to get the juicy-ness right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I was definitely unsure about this recipe but since it was just me eating, I figured it didn't matter and gave it a shot. Man, were these great! I didn't use salt and pepper. Instead I used my own spices but the water and the ice cubes made a real difference. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Marie, these are fantastic hamburgers. I made them and forgot to give a review. Dh asked where did you find that recipe ?, they are delicious.. they were so moist. I did add some sauteed onion and little bell pepper. Making again tonite. Thanks for the posting. Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I was skeptical that this simple recipe would be delicious - but i had to try! Wow, i cannot believe that the simple act of dissolving the salt and pepper can make such a difference! and the crushed ice? I cannot imagine what it did - but it was a wonderfully delicious juicy burger!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Burgers cooked this way on the grill were excellent. Preheated on high then when we put the burgers on we turned it to low and they came out so juicy and tender. I made pretty good size burgers and doubled the recipe. I got 6 burgers using 2 lbs 80% lean beef! The juice was running down our arms when we took a bite. I will be making these again soon, as we grill out a lot in the summer. I can't wait to try them in a frying pan too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Tried these last night and they were juicy and tasty but not as juicy as I would have liked! ( I am on a quest for "Ruby Tuesdays" burger recipe, the juicest burger I have ever had.) Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I was expecting a really juicy burger after reading all the great reviews, but I did not notice much of a difference in this method for cooking burgers. It tasted good, just not as juicy as I thought they would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Wow! These were REALLY juicy and flavorful! It is surprising that the method can change quite a basic recipe so much!! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. It is a definate 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      We grilled these on the grill. The method used here works juicy and just delicious! I love this technique and will be using it from now on anytime I make burgers. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      good burgers - I too added some extras - dried shallots, liquid smoke, dried jalapeno and garlic and a bit of A1. We don't have chuck here in Scotland (well probably do but it's not called that) so I just used bog standard minced beef. They definitely were juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I LOVE, LOVE recipes like this...so simple, not alot of ingredients and REALLY tasty!! Your description is not deceptive of the actual recipe's quality. My kids and I adored this method of juicy burgers, my husband was late for dinner and although he liked them he didn't get them fresh off the grill so he said they weren't as juicy as we said ours were. Thanks for sharing...this recipe will continue to be a success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Juicy Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.5
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    67%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 65.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes