65 Reviews

I just saw this recipe and decided to try them. After reading other reviews, I did add a little bit or worcestershire but otherwise I followed the recipe. The burgers were awesome. So simple but totally great. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VP22 September 15, 2012

I too, like other reviewers, did not have ice cubes (teenagers who never refill) BUT, what I did have was frozen blueberries. I thought, what the heck, and crushed the blueberries and added them in with some Worcestershire sauce, garlic, BACON SALT (I know!!!), pepper and cilantro.

MMMMMMMmmmm good and juicy. THANK YOU, OP, for this great starter recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda_Lee December 24, 2011

How odd, but very good! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ophirmom August 11, 2010

I have to admit I thought this was going to be a total let down but I was wrong. Something so simple made them so juicy...even though my husband nearly burned them on the grill. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp July 28, 2010

Wonderful Method....the kids even noticed how juicy they were :) Thank you for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Michelle April 18, 2010

EXCELLENT! I used this method to grill hamburgers today, and they turned out excellent. They were so moist when DH brought them in. I will ALWAYS use this method when I grill burgers from now on. Thanks so much Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessicaleah80 March 30, 2010

Fantastic - we used ground turkey and they turned out *amazing*. It's hard to believe such a simple recipe could turn out so tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TomWDavis January 24, 2010

Thanks for the great recipe. The moistness of the raw ground beef made it easy to work with and form into patties. The cooked burgers were juicy and delicious. I loved that the salt and pepper seasonings were all through the burger. That's the first thing I noticed when I bit into mine. Thanks again for this great technique.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys November 14, 2009

Perfect and juicy! I did recipe just as it says. They came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimmy Kay November 08, 2009
Juicy Hamburgers