Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Juicy Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Juicy Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2011

      I was completely skeptical, despite the rave reviews. I don't know why this method works, but it does. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      These certainly were juicy. I too added a couple drops of liquid smoke but otherwise followed recipe as written. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Thank you for sharing! This is the only way I will make burgers on the grill from now on. I had a little A-1 marinade left over, so I added that to the ice water and it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I saw this recipe and I was very skeptical about making my hamburgers this way. This was the best hamburger I have EVER had!! I added bbq sauce lipton onion soup mix and worchestershire sauce. After I made these I called three family members to tell them all about it. Thank you soooo much for such a wonderful recipe. I will always be using this recipe for my hamburgers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Excellent burgers! I added liquid smoke and steak sauce to the ice water and pan fried them. They were very flavorful and juicy. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      This was the bomb!!!! The burger was so juicy and delicious. I loved that the recipes was so easy to do. Great recipe!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Loved everything about this!! I followed exactly, as I don't think a "burger" needs a whole of anything, except - juiciness. When you are grilling the smoke just permeates the burger, and it is simply wonderful. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Marie!! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      I just saw this recipe and decided to try them. After reading other reviews, I did add a little bit or worcestershire but otherwise I followed the recipe. The burgers were awesome. So simple but totally great. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

    • on December 24, 2011

      I too, like other reviewers, did not have ice cubes (teenagers who never refill) BUT, what I did have was frozen blueberries. I thought, what the heck, and crushed the blueberries and added them in with some Worcestershire sauce, garlic, BACON SALT (I know!!!), pepper and cilantro.

      MMMMMMMmmmm good and juicy. THANK YOU, OP, for this great starter recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      How odd, but very good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I have to admit I thought this was going to be a total let down but I was wrong. Something so simple made them so juicy...even though my husband nearly burned them on the grill. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Wonderful Method....the kids even noticed how juicy they were :) Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      EXCELLENT! I used this method to grill hamburgers today, and they turned out excellent. They were so moist when DH brought them in. I will ALWAYS use this method when I grill burgers from now on. Thanks so much Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Fantastic - we used ground turkey and they turned out *amazing*. It's hard to believe such a simple recipe could turn out so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe. The moistness of the raw ground beef made it easy to work with and form into patties. The cooked burgers were juicy and delicious. I loved that the salt and pepper seasonings were all through the burger. That's the first thing I noticed when I bit into mine. Thanks again for this great technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Perfect and juicy! I did recipe just as it says. They came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Great idea for burgers! I used a brand of steak seasoning in my meat, and it was great. DH loved them! Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      We used Paula Deen's house seasoning for the salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      What an excellent way to make burgers! They really are juicy and tender... So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Juicy Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.5
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    67%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 65.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes