62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't believe that I have forgotten to rate this recipe! I've made it three times now and love it every time. If you make it don't change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka February 10, 2014

The birds were very juicy and had a nice mild flavor. The recipe deserves 5 stars. This was my first experience with Cornish game hens and probably my last. They tasted just like chicken. I guess I expected a slightly different flavor. For the money, chicken is a better alternative.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 December 07, 2012

Wow was easy and good...I get so tired of figuring out what to fix for dinner..my husband is extra picky..and he was most enthusiastic about this recipe. I wondered after I fixed it if sauce would also be good on chicken..as it is so easy and tasty.

The next morning after having the hens for dinner..he said he would eat leftovers for breakfast!
Couldn't believe I was hearing that from such a picky man!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyeriver December 05, 2012

Quite enjoyed this recipe. Haven't had Cornish game hens for a long time so this was a nice treat! I would do this one again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl November 29, 2012

This is a great recipe!! So easy to do, I love it! I had to sub in Emeril's Original Essence instead of chili powder. It was very good, my wife even liked it and she doesn't like anything I make, lol!! Thanks again for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wickedsmack September 13, 2011

This was good. It was simple to make and flavorful. Thanks Chuck in Killbuck for sharing. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 13, 2011

I would recommend adding 2-3 more teaspoons of chili powder to the liquid mixture. Also, the mixture did not leech very well beyond the skin, but for that, I can provide another solution or reccomendation. Oh, the drippings mixture makes an excellant dipping sauce for teared chicken pieces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ae0neal410 April 22, 2010

We really tried to like these, but there was something missing. The hens DID come out juicy, though, but way too bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valeriana June 23, 2009
Juicy Cornish Game Hens