Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Juicy Cornish Game Hens Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Juicy Cornish Game Hens

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2009

      This was a good recipe, nice flavor and extremely easy. It wasn't my favorite but it was tasty. I will make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      very tasty! My husband and I like our poultry more salty, and this recipe is pretty sweet. but worth a try for me, and very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I thought this was really good. It wasn't as difficult as I thought to cut then hens in half. I didn't remove the back bone....just cooked it as is and there was no problem. I really hate the taste of chili, so I didn't think I would like this, with the chili powder, but I made it exactly as is and it was great. There was no chili taste at all. The only thing I would do differently next time is to make double the sauce or (like someone else said), inject the meat with the sauce. It's so good, but I don't eat the skin and that's where all the flavor was...on the outside of the skin. Maybe if the skin got crispy, I would eat it, but it wasn't. Extra sauce to spread inside the chicken would do the trick though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      We didn't care for the seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. And again today, New Year's Day. Both times, I didn't have all of the ingredients at home, so I improvised. Both times I substituted maple syrup for the honey. The first time I used apple juice for orange. And this time grape juice. Both times the birds came out scruptious!!! I baked 15 mins. skin down, 45 skin up. And I basted every 10 minutes. Thanks Chuck for a delish, easy recipe...De Jur, L.A.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was a delicious recipe for cornish hens. The only difficult thing was splitting the hens but other than that they were super easy to make. They turned out perfect for our Christmas dinner and my family loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Very good, juice and tender...next time I will marinate for extra flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe. My husband loved it!! and he is a picky eater. He went on and on about how wonderful the game hen tasted. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Oh, my...not that you needed another review, but this is FANTASTIC!!!! I haven't been a huge fan of cornish games, but this has maybe converted me....goes well with my mushroom barley risotto, which I hope to post within the next day or two... Thanks SO much, Chuck!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

    • on October 05, 2008

      Very good, but a bit greasy. Great flavor and easy to prepare. Next time I will cut down on the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      what a shame I didn't make more !! So juicy and very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This was my first time making Cornish Hens and it was sooo good. Very juicy and moist. Had a hard time cutting the hens in half but definately worth the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Great recipe. Best one I have found for Cornish Hens. They came out moist and tasty. This is a keeper. Good combination of flavors. Thanks Bruce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was delicious. So quick, easy and inexpensive. I used the juice from 1 large orange....about 7 tablespoons and placed orange slices underneath hens. I will definitely add this recipe to my collection. Thanks Chuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Delicious! I baked 3 hens in a 9x13 pan and found that it took the same amount of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      These were so good! The skin looked so great! It was nice and brown and so yummy and crispy! The meat was so juicy. We will have this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I gave this recipe to my sister yesterday and she called me back today to tell me how wonderful it was. She said she will be making this one over and over again. She also mentioned that she thought it would be just as good as chicken breasts w/bone. Big thumbs up with her husband who is a major picky eater. Thanks Chuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Excellent. This was my first time making cornish hen and i am glad i chose this recipe. The only thing i did was add some peppers and onions while baking. This mixture was absolutely delicious and i will be using this often! Thanks so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Juicy Cornish Game Hens

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.6
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    48%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 139.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 227.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes