Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Judy's Eggplant (Aubergine) Parm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Judy's Eggplant (Aubergine) Parm

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      A new favorite. I baked the the eggplant because we are avoiding frying. Other than adding garlic to the tomatoes I followed the recipe to the letter. Fresh Mozzarella took it over the top. I served with a side of pasta and roasted asparagus. Great cookin S'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      The flavor of this is wonderful but I must have done something wrong. The dish just turned into a mushy, cheesy mess. Is it supposed to be like that or was the eggplant supposed to hold its shape a bit?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I think there's an error in this recipe. If you just pat the eggplant dry after sweating and don't rinse it off this comes out horribly salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      YUCH ! Threw it all out. Waaayyy tooooo salty. I even wiped the salt off the eggplant first AND I DIDN'T add any salt to the tomatoes like the recipe called for. If I had my blood tested right now I think my sodium level would be critically high. Don't get me wrong - I like salt - but this was inedible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

    • on October 22, 2007

    • on September 05, 2006

      It wasn't too bad to make time wise, The eggplant looked rough after it sweated, but forged ahead anyway...with no regrets. It never got to the "freezing stage".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I thought this was good...but I made a little mistake and over salted the eggplant while I was sweating it so mine was a little salty. I did halve this recipe and layer in a 8x3 loaf pan since I am cooking only for 2. I froze this after layering it in the pan, then took out of the freezer the night before and defrosted in the fridge till it was time to bake as directed above. Update: I have since made this again, a little lighter on the salt this time and I must say this is awesome!!!I did this time around make a double batch of the tomato part and then I split the recipe into 2 8x3 loaf pans, which one I froze for another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Using ricotta cheese, mixed with an egg is a big plus, to the layering process. Also...using italian bread crumbs for the eggplant is what i've always used...and seems to add some flair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I made this recipe a few months ago and somehow forgot to submit a review! this is fabulous!! I made everything from scratch and froze before baking. It was wonderful--still very good after being frozen. Like Riffraff, I baked the eggplant instead of frying it to save some calories for that wonderful fresh mozzarella!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      Wow, made this recipe, which is very much like my MIL's. Luckily, we had fresh tomatoes, mozzarella and fresh basil,and it was so satisfying and flavorful. The only change I made was to step 13, sauteed 2 large minced cloves of garlic in the olive oil for the sauce. Mangia! Terrific recipe, s'skat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Judy's Eggplant (Aubergine) Parm

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    54%
    Total Fat 26.0 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 74.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 715.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 12.7 g
    51%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites