15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very excellent recipe! I've never made anything like this, I'm a new cook and made it for my husband and he loooved it. Thanks for the recipe!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newbie March 10, 2003

I thought I had reviewed this ages ago!!!This is a fantastic recipe. Simple easy to find ingredients that I always have on hand. Company worthy for sure! I cut the recipe in half as I also had a small salmon fillet with it. Good job!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff February 21, 2004

I made these tonight for DH and I. Mmmmmm!!! I decreased the amount of the ingredients and omitted the garlic powder (subbed more fresh). These were yummy with white rice as suggested! I served them with a cooked broccoli/mushroom combo which went really well with them. Will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxerwing January 10, 2004

Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe. It was so simple to throw together and the family loved it!! In fact, my 14 year old picky son decided that the left overs were all his. I'll be making this over and over again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sidd November 10, 2003

Absolutely loved this dish! We had it with steaks and the steaks definitely took back seat to this shrimp. I cut the recipe in half and had enough left over for several lunches for myself (no, I didn't share any of the leftovers!).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunhead September 24, 2003

Oh my goodness this is a tasty dish. I also cut this back as we were also grilling steaks. Quick, easy and wonderfully spicy. The steaks took second place! I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I can see why Juan's a happy man! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher September 02, 2003

I cut this to like 1/3, as I served it as a side with a petite filet, and a green salad. Really great, simple recipe. I did add some red pepper flakes too, just to make it interesting, and it was so good. Sorry I waited to long to try this one, definately a recipe I will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty August 19, 2003

Simple yet delicious. Served with pasta and salad. I also added fresh garlic and a little white wine to the recipe. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelamarie5613 May 04, 2012

I can certainly see why your husband would pout My husband & I enjoyed the shrimp prepared this way. They were very tasty, succulent and perfectly cooked. I loved how quick and easy it was to prepare. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 28, 2012

Tasty and sooo easy! My husband likes his shrimp a little overcooked, so I cooked it a smidge longer. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC April 01, 2008
Juan's Favorite Hot, Buttered Garlic Shrimp