Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Juan's Buttery Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Juan's Buttery Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2004

      I took a note from Riff and used olive oil in place of the butter and it was definitely a keeper. i'll be making this one regularly. I didn't cut it in half though - I'm going to use the leftovers for chicken sandwiches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      I cut this recipe in half and forgot the diet and used butter. I found that it only took about 40 minutes to cook and was lovely and moist and certainly had great flavour. I will have to try it with the shrimps now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      We love Juan and we loved Juan's chicken! I also cut the recipe in half and use 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter. I actually prepared this over the stove top so it took about 20 minutes. I added the juice of 1/2 lemon and a little lemon rind for zing. Came out very moist and tasty. Served with broccoli and pour a little of the sauce on top. Will be making this often. Thanks Deb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      Great, simple dish here. I've made SLPC's shrimp and this is every bit as good. I also subbed olive oil for the butter and cut the recipe in half. But otherwise followed it to the letter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I cut this down for two and subbed olive oil for the butter, loved it. Only had to cook for about 40 minutes uncovered.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Quick fix for dinner last night. BF said he wanted garlic/lemon chicken. I was a little stingy with the lemon pepper since I don't care for it and always find it a little strong, but he said the flavor really didn't pop through so shake it on there! It's gotta compete with the garlic. Thanks Sidd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      So true!! This really good with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Wow, what a great easy recipe! I cut the recipe in half and cooked on the stovetop per other reviewers since I had a lack of time. Didn't have lemon pepper so I sprinkled cracked pepper on the breasts and drizzled some fresh lime juice over them while sauteeing in the pan. Turned out fabulous!! A little salty for my taste but that's because of my cajun seasoning (and it's 'lower salt' - can't imagine it having any more!). I served it with a rice pilaf and some vegetables along with Failproof French Bread, Failproof French Bread (Bread Machine). 5 stars from this kitchen!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I made this for a guild event, was a great hit, will make again, as is,!! thanks for a great and easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Very easy weeknight meal. I made on stove, took about 20 minutes. I went a little overboard with the lemon juice that a previous reviewer had added. I ended up adding some chicken broth and making a nice sauce for the chicken and mashed potatoes. Very juicy. Next time I make again, will follow directions in recipe to see if turns out any different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Very easy and really good. I made just as the recipe directed and the chicken turned out very moist and flavorful. We love garlic, so this recipe was a must try. I'll definitely make it again. Next time, I'll add a little more Cajun seasoning. I was afraid it would be too overpowering, so I didn't add as much as I would have liked. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I relly enjoyed this chicken! I like things a bit peppery and this is right up there!! DH said it tastes good, but he had to add some Mexican cheese to his. I think it was a bit too peppery for him... I wish I had read the reviews from others about cutting the butter and using olive oil because I would have done that. This chicken came out VERY moist!! I will be making this again!! Oh... the smell??.. Let's just say it smelled so good that I FORGOT to take a picture first!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      This could NOt be any easier! WAY too much butter however, I even cut it back to 6 Tablespoons. The garlic was so very yummy, my house smelled heavenly while this was cooking. I did add some lemon to the blend. My son who adores lemon pepper liked this recipe. Dh thought it definitely needed salt. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      Sly, sorry this is late, and first off I want to say that you and "Juan" got a good thing goin' here!! This chicken was delicious and easy to do. I had to use thin cut chicken breasts as that is what I had on hand, and I just cut the cooking time down a little. Using an entire jar of minced garlic and a little extra Cajun Seasoning (personal preference), I was so glad that I chose this recipe! This is an easy recipe to do on a worknight, as simply put together and pop in the oven! Great job, and thanks again! :) Might use this during OCB, eh? :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      I followed Cher's lead and used olive oil and butter. I also tried the lemon juice on a few pieces and really liked it. So easy, so yummy and tons o' garlic. It doesn't get much better than that. I will make this tons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      The family thought it was just ok.We love garlic and I followed the recipe to a T...it was just missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      This turned out really well. I left the butter to soften at room temp then I mixed it w/the minced garlic and spread it like a paste on top of the chicken. The garlic taste was very strong but I love garlic so I really enjoyed this. It cooked in a little less than an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Juan's Buttery Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.4
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    64%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 129.4 mg
    43%
    Sodium 240.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites