Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Juan-Carlos Cruz's Pork Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Juan-Carlos Cruz's Pork Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2012

      Loved this recipe. I've tried other versions of fried rice too & this one is so flavorful! Easy & I had all the stuff on hand! I will definately make it again & maybe switch up the pork and use shrimp next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      Definitely delicious! Huge recipe and did rewarm for lunch today. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      A very good way to use up leftover pork tenderloin (chicken, beef). If using leftovers, adjust your cooking time. I subbed yellow onion for green scallion, using what I had on hand. I used leftover basmati rice, not brown. It was a little dry for my liking so next time I may add some broth or another liquid towards the end. Thanks for sharing. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Good recipe. Served with Ginger and Lemon Pork and Chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Delicious fried rice recipe. I like that it calls for brown rice. I reduced the ginger by half (and added it all to the pork) because I like just a hint of ginger in asian recipes. I used 3 cloves of garlic. I also used 2 beaten whole eggs. Thank you for the recipe. I made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Love it, even my kids really enjoyed the flavors. Thank you for posting, I will be making this everytime I have left over pork tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Absolutely, very good fried rice. I enjoyed using the brown rice, which made this a substantial dish. I cooked the brown rice the day before so it would be chilled when I came to use it. Since I was serving it as a side dish, I used about 200 gr of diced pork, which was ample. Lots of flavour, I didnt feel the spices needed any adjusting. I used real eggs. Doing all the prep in advance, this comes together in minutes, and was super to serve at a family dinner! Thanks for a super recipe, made for Unrated Asian Recipe Tag, 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      This was a very good fried rice recipe. One thing really great is that it did not come out too greasy like many recipes. The recipe, as written, is good if this is all you are eating, otherwise I would use only half the pork and stretch a buck. I also thought it had too much ginger for my taste, so I would use about 1/2 of that as well. I would also add, optional, a handful of fresh bean sprouts, if you can get them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This was a very good fried rice recipe. I did end up adding more salt, but I'm just used to "salty" fried rice. This also had a slightly "sweet" taste that I'm not used to usually being in fried rice. I have never added carrots before, though, and so that may be it. It was still very good and enjoyed by all. Thanks!! Made for Unrated Asian Tag,2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Juan-Carlos Cruz's Pork Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.1
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    26%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 55.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 458.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes