Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joy Hogg's Pork Chops & Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joy Hogg's Pork Chops & Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      We like to have Pork Chops about once a week but were getting a little tired of the usual braising or broiling. I came across this recipe and decided to try it. Well, it was a great hit and will be on our menu at least once a month. It is so good, it is company food. I added some chopped red pepper and some jalapenos. I added some chopped tomato to the finished dish. Yum! Marilyn Warren

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      Super simple recipe, and it's delicious. I didn't have a can of french onion soup, so I substituted a pkg. of Lipton Onion/Mushroom and added the water from package directions. This would be good with chicken as well as pork chops. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Yummy recipe! I made this for myself, using 2 boneless pork chops. I thought I had a can of mushrooms, but I didn't, so I used about 8 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms and added about 1/2 c. water to the casserole. I kept everything else the same. Only thing I added was a bit of garlic powder. Great with a side of steamed broccoli. Thanks!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This is a really easy dish! The flavor is really nice and the rice is extra yummy. I did however end up with dry pork chops. I checked them about 15 min early (45 min.) and they were already way too done. I think I will make the rice again this way...but probably not the pork chops. Thanks for a great rice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Indeed, extremely easy and very tasty. The rice gets a fantastic flavour from cooking in the soup and mushroom juice. The first time I made it, it was just a little bit 'plain' for my preference. The next time I followed Marilyn's suggestions and tried it with the pepper, jalapenos and tomatoes and it was just the extra touch it needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was GREAT! Our two southern favorites...pork chops and rice. Easy, too. I added a chopped green pepper to the rice...had to sneak in a green. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      This was great! My husband doesn't care for pork chops but he sure did like this! Thanks Pioneer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This was great! Unfortunately my pork chops didn't brown (I think I was too impatient) so I didn't bother to brown the rice either. It was very tender and had a great taste. Thanks for the great recipe, I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joy Hogg's Pork Chops & Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.6
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    32%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 711.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes