Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Josephinas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Josephinas

    Average Rating:

    117 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 117

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2010

      OMG...I'm not a cook, but spent time researching recipes one could freeze in advance...out of town group visiting and wanted easy pop-in-the-oven appetizers. This recipe was a huge success...have used it on 3 occasions and each time received requests for the recipe....as reviewers suggested used 1/2 cup butter, 1 can of chilies and 1 tablespoon finely chopped jalapenos to add a kick...I'm tellin' ya....people love 'em !!! Oh, I prepared the mix and bread...put in freezer on sheet for 15 minutes to set, then put in bag and froze until needed. Baked for 10 minutes at 350 (this really toasted and crisped the bread) then broiled a minute or two until bubbly....these might be even better frozen as the baking really crisps them up.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      These are fast, easy and delicious. I made these for a family potluck because they can be served with anything. They were a big hit. The recipe can be easily improvised for what you have on hand- I have substituted the chilies for fresh diced tomatoes with fresh basil crushed into the mixture- delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Wow! This recipe is a home run. Easy, yummy, and even taste great a few days later...just zap in the microwave for a few seconds to warm up and enjoy. That is, if you have any left. They get gobbled up. (I hid a few in the fridge for later, LOL).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      These were fabulous, and a big hit with my guests. Instead of running them under the broiler, though, I put them on the outdoor grill, lowered the lid, and they were nice and crisp and gooey. I will definitely be making these again (indoors too)! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      I made these to go along with our Italian dinner and they were yummy. I just made half a recipe and used regular bread since that's all I had but they still turned out fantastic! I added some fresh jalapeno & basil from our garden along with some salt but otherwise followed as written. We loved them and will definitely be making them again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Great, easy recipe. I just use whatever bread I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I made these for Bunco and they were a hit. I cute back a bit on the butter and added a little more light mayo. It worked out great. I didn't measure too much... seemed like it didn't matter too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Oh my these are glorious little morsels!! I made exactly as posted and they were fabulous. I have some left over and I think I will freeze it for future use. Next time, I think I will 1/2 the butter and added some jalapenos as other reviewers have mentioned. Thank you Lorac, for this wonderful and versatile recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      I'm not impressed with this as an appetizer, but it is good garlic bread for an italian meal. I did not taste the chilies at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I make this recipe alot. Everytime I feel like a superhero. Everyone LOVES it. Cant go wrong here! Wonderful served with spicey soups for dipping.. Great recipe Lorac!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This was good. A little too buttery. Next time I'll use less butter. With that adjustment, would make again. This went great with "finger food night" in front of the tv.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Thanks so much for posting. I have been looking for a quick and easy snack the whole family will love, and this fits the bill. I think next time I may try some with hot pepper cheese for the ones who like it very hot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Served this at a little house warming party. I did toast the bread first in the broiler. I found that help keep them from not going soggy. Next time maybe a little less butter, but this recipe was a huge hit. Plus the left overs in a a quesadilla with a little chicken........yum yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      It tasted good, but I must have done something wrong because the bread was soggy even after I baked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This is delicious as I expected from a recipe posted by Lorac! Quick, tasty and easy to prepare. I love the combination of the flavors. This would make a great potato topper also. I did prepare this as directed by the recipe, just halved the ingredients. I will make these often! Thanks Lorac!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      This is a wonderful topping for french bread. We had it with a big salad! Easy, fast and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing this with us Lorac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Thank you for the recipe, it was very tasty. I put in Ortega chilies instead of jalapenos because my four year old daughter was going to eat it too. She loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Amazing how something so simple can be soooo delicious. Made these for two parties in a row. The people who had tasted them the first time around went straight for them at the second party. Everyone loved them. This recipe is definitely becoming a regular of mine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      Added bacon and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      I can only echo the previous reviews. I served these at a holiday party, and they went fast. I had to leave the green onions off due to a guest's allergy, and everyone still wanted the recipe. Fast and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Josephinas

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 527.4
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    43%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 60.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 924.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes