Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Josefinas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Josefinas

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      These are absolutely addicting, according to DD (and me too) - though she ate almost half of this recipe herself - I made 12 slices...thank goodness I didn't make more. These are so easy to make and I was surprised by the flavors...the mayo kind of threw me, but it blends really well with the butter, cheese, and chilis once baked - I used a whole 4 ounce can of chilis for 12 slices and it was perfect. This was a huge hit for dinner tonight as I mentioned, and DD said I HAVE to make these again. Thanks for posting - made for ZWT8 and the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Creamy and oh so wonderful! I had these for dinner and now I can't wait to serve them to guests over the holidays. I'll just make the cheese mixture in advanced so all I will have to do is heat them up! A definite repeat! Edit: I have to say this has become a new family favorite. I made it for Christmas and everyone absolutely loves it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These were super yummy and all gone!! Instead of French bread, I just put the mixture on some whole wheat bread and broiled it. I might even try some jalapeno jack next time for some spice. Thanks for the great recipe, loof!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Such a delightful change from the usual garlic bread. Absolutely wonderful. Would not change a thing about this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      These were good. We reduced the recipe by half as their are only 4 of us. We made the kids without green peppers and the adults with. I would make these again. We did use colby jack cheese as that is all we had on hand and I didn't want to go out in -24 degree weather to get other cheese. lol We also used roasted green peppers from our garden this summer we had previously frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Opps!...I didn't have any green chilies so I used some leftover jalapenos that I had from another recipe that I made...I also cooked these on the grill while preparing the rest of our meal...it seemed to work just fine...I may not have put enough of the mixture on the bread to make it really gooey...but we did enjoy it...thanks for posting the recipe =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      I just loved this bread! The secret is the green chiles, they really make the dish. Wonderful! Made for Best of 2012 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Delicious! Didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing! I used light mayo. Toasted the bread at 375F for 8 minutes and then broiled for 3 minutes after adding the cheese mixture. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Really great and easy. Made for football pool 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Wow, these are delicious! I served them along with a pasta dish for dinner, but will definitely serve them as an appetizer in the future as well. I love mild green chilies -- they add such flavor (without any heat) to so many dishes. I cut the recipe in half as it was just the two of us and they were perfect. Made for PRMR, December, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Love cheesy bread! Like the kick in this. Because I made it just for the two of us I subbed in pickled pepper for the green chiles. Served with Soul Warming Veggie Beef Soup for a very nice lunch on a lovely fall day. Thanks loof's for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Our little store didn't have any "thin" french bread - so had to get the large, but it was still so good, almost like a fancy garlic bread and so easy to make and much, much better. I could have eaten the whole loaf my self - it goes so well as an appy or a bread with dinner. Made for ZWT8 the Alamo Challenge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Excellent appetizer or fun lunch! I think I'll increase the garlic and maybe add some jalapenos or more green chiles for a bit of a bite. Just loved the monterey jack....always do love it! You just can't go wrong with cheesy garlic bread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      What an excellent alternative to garlic bread! This was a great accompaniment to a steak dinner and is so easy to put together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Delicious! What great flavors. Kind of like a Mexican version of Parmesan Onion Toast, which I love. I think the bread being called for must be a baguette. In the topping I actually quadrupled the garlic and chilies, and the balance of flavors and fat was just perfect for me. It took 5-7 minutes under my broiler for these to brown and puff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Goodness gracious my tastebuds are on fire! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      A wonderfully easy and tasty recipe.This will get made again and again.Thanks Loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Simple with a nice flavor. I accidentally added some cayenne pepper (that is what I get for preparing two appetizers that look similar right next to one another!) but it worked out nicely - made an excellent and easy hot addition to my holiday party appetizer spread. I halved the butter and mayo (personal preference) and used multigrain French bread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Very good and simple to make! They are great for a snack and/or lunch. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      These were great! Made them for a party and they were the first thing gone! Will use again, Thank You =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Josefinas

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 645.1
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    49%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 76.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 984.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites