Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joni's Summer Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joni's Summer Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2009

      With an over abundance of summer squash and zucchini, I was thrilled to find this recipe. I have made it a couple of times now and frozen individual tins to be able to have in the fall, when it cools off! Delicious and quick to get ready!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      My kids thought this recipe was great and when they are happy eating vegetables I am a happy camper! I bought a whole bunch of zucchini and summer squash, so decided to make some up to freeze to have later on. My DH had 2 helpings and said save this recipe so we can have it again! That is a miracle, because he's not crazy about either vegetable. This was so moist and yummy! I agree this would be great in place of stuffing at Thanksgiving or Christmas, and even more tasteful than many dressings I have had. Thanks for sharing with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I think Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix is the best, and it makes this casserole dish good enough to serve to the Pope! We absolutely thought we had died and went to heaven after a few bites. Lord have mercy! Definately a favorite new dish that we will share with friends and family. It's not often a dish really stands out like this, so when one does, I'm going to tell you about it! Outstanding and company worthy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Good job for a food processor, and a great use of plentiful zucchini! Once the veggies were grated, it went together quickly and easily. We thought it needed a little more time in the oven, but by the time we thought so, the family had eaten most of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      I will call this fall squash casserole, because it is just as delicious in the fall! This would be an excellent casserole for Thanksgiving or Christmas along with all the other trimmings. It tastes so good and is full of flavor! Every last spoonful was gone by the end of the meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      DH and I really loved this. We added a cup of high quality, shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese, but both agreed it needed another cup of cheese and a few spices, not sure what yet, so we'll play with it a bit. It was a great way to use a zucchini, I'm sure kids would love it and it would be an easy way to hide veggies. So delicious. I think you could modify this in many ways, and it would make a great side dish for a holiday dinner. It also warmed up great in the microwave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Great combination of flavors for us zucchini and summer squash lovers! Even if you don't love them, you will love this. Great blend of flavors that my whole family gobbled up in no time and asked for more. I plan to make it for Thanksgiving. It will go great with our dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This was very good except the stuffing did not soften up. I think next time I will cook the stuffing in stock first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      We had this as part of our Thanksgiving meal and it was wonderful!! This is such a great side dish that we will have many times now that we found it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This is about the best squash casserole we have ever had and the family insists we have it for the holidays along with our dinner. I can't wait to have it again! I am going to double the batch and freeze some in aluminum pans so we can have it whenever we feel like pulling it out of the freezer! Awesome side dish that will go well with just about anything your cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This delicious tasting and easy to make casserole is good anytime. We loved it with our roasted chicken. This would even be good for Thanksgiving! Rich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I made this scrumptious casserole for Christmas to go along with my roast and it was EXCELLENT! Everyone inhaled it. Thanks Joni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joni's Summer Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.5
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    43%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1585.7 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites