9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were delicious! I made them into balls, instead of logs. Sorry just had visions of my brother calling them christmas "logs" with a snicker! The taste was amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladymedic December 08, 2010

These were amazing for my Christmas cookie bags and trays! I got such rave reviews on these, I am permanently adding them to my favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookTillUDrop January 12, 2010

Easter was extra special this year with this addition to the dessert table. Everyone grabbed some as soon as they walked through the door, so by the time I was ready to leave, I got to bring home and empty plate :) They were much enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Smurff April 19, 2009

Love this recipe!! My mom and I used to make them all the time. We rolled them in confectioners sugar - 10XXX - as we put the coconut in the logs/balls. These don't last long!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hugs n'Quiches December 22, 2008

I couldn't resist making these when I saw the picture. I knew we would love them because we love dates and nuts and coconut. They are deliciously flavored and we savored each bite of these little babies! I am making up another batch this morning to add to my cookie trays. They look so nice and will add beauty to the trays I am making up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee December 22, 2008

To heck with the holiday cookies, I made these just because... Because I thought the recipe sounded awesome, and I was right! My daughter and I made these and ate a few right after we made them "Just to see if we liked them" :) We sure did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Angie** December 22, 2008

Instead of making logs, I made balls and they are dynomite!!! My DS and DD can't stay out of them. I may have to make more for our company! Thanks Linda!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karens2kids December 21, 2008

I saw these posted the other day and knew I had to make them so I did yesterday along with some other cookies. I can see these being snatched first off the cookie trays I am making for Christmas. They are easy to make and one of those "I bet you can't eat just one" treats. I doubled the recipe for my crowd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindaInNH December 21, 2008
Joni's Date Logs - Christmas