Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Joni's Date Logs - Christmas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Joni's Date Logs - Christmas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2010

      These were delicious! I made them into balls, instead of logs. Sorry just had visions of my brother calling them christmas "logs" with a snicker! The taste was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      These were amazing for my Christmas cookie bags and trays! I got such rave reviews on these, I am permanently adding them to my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Easter was extra special this year with this addition to the dessert table. Everyone grabbed some as soon as they walked through the door, so by the time I was ready to leave, I got to bring home and empty plate :) They were much enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

    • on December 22, 2008

      Love this recipe!! My mom and I used to make them all the time. We rolled them in confectioners sugar - 10XXX - as we put the coconut in the logs/balls. These don't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I couldn't resist making these when I saw the picture. I knew we would love them because we love dates and nuts and coconut. They are deliciously flavored and we savored each bite of these little babies! I am making up another batch this morning to add to my cookie trays. They look so nice and will add beauty to the trays I am making up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      To heck with the holiday cookies, I made these just because... Because I thought the recipe sounded awesome, and I was right! My daughter and I made these and ate a few right after we made them "Just to see if we liked them" :) We sure did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Instead of making logs, I made balls and they are dynomite!!! My DS and DD can't stay out of them. I may have to make more for our company! Thanks Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I saw these posted the other day and knew I had to make them so I did yesterday along with some other cookies. I can see these being snatched first off the cookie trays I am making for Christmas. They are easy to make and one of those "I bet you can't eat just one" treats. I doubled the recipe for my crowd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Joni's Date Logs - Christmas

    Serving Size: 1 (1149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.0
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    38%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 102.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    126%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites