7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had a table of happy diners! The flavors are incredible & the drizzle puts it over the top. I did use the red pepper flakes and real butter. I also appreciated the detailed instructions. Good instructions do make for a better instructions. Good luck in the contest!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 22, 2013

We tend to shy away from chicken breast recipes, as the meat often turns out dry. Not this one. Delicious and stayed so juicy. The flavors are incredible. I used the optional red pepper flakes. Used the extra drizzle over some pasta I served with the chicken. We will be having this again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey June 21, 2013

I loved the sweet, crispy crust on this chicken. The coconut and ginger gave this chicken crunch and loads of flavor. My family enjoyed very much.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Fannie June 21, 2013

This chicken is sooo incredibly good and DH absolutely loved it too. The lime/honey drizzle really makes this dish and compliments the coconut/cornflake breading very well. I served this alongside your Almonds, Mushrooms, Raisins and Red Pepper Pilaf and a side salad. This recipe will also be going into my Best of 2014 Cookbook and it will be made often. Thanks for a great dinner! : )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry January 18, 2014

This really pleased some guests, in fact they raved. I did use the red pepper flakes to help offset the sweetness from the honey. Using really big breasts (from Costco), I needed about another 15 mins cooking time which was no problem. The chicken was tender and very well flavored and my guests left with the ask for recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 21, 2013

Really yummy, however would have halved the 'drizzle' as I had to throw a lot out, and would have halved the Cornflake crumbs as there were far too many. I did have to bake an extra 10 minutes, but I'll put that down to the size of the breast. All in all, solid effort, very very nice and moist and the coating was lovely. It was also very easy to make. Made for Raiders of the Lost Pantry June 2013.<br/><br/>Rating is based on flavour, not qty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne June 21, 2013

Super Delicious, Baby Kato! The honey/butter/lime drizzle added an element that everyone agreed was what made it so delicious. I used the optional red pepper flakes (maybe 1/2 teaspoon), and I'm glad I did. It wasn't too hot for tender taste buds, yet it still added a nice kick for those who like that extra punch. I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal January 08, 2015
Jolly Roger Baked Chicken