Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jolean's Italian Sausage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jolean's Italian Sausage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2008

      Whole family enjoyed this nice comfort food meal. Followed recipe as stated, except I used rotini, and we loved it. Added rolls and a salad, perfect dinner for a cold day like today with snowflakes flying. Will always think of you when I make this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Here are the changes I made. I used Jimmy Dean%u2019s Italian sausage and Barilla%u2019s mushroom and garlic sauce. I did not have mushrooms so I did not use them. For the cheese, I used mozzarella and cheddar because I did not have Romano cheese. The dish was good and easy to put together for a weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Really good! My family gobbled this up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      So simple....used what I had in the house. Smoked turkey sausage. Sauteed onions with mushrooms then added sausage. Used prego spaghetti sauce and decided I wanted my dish to have a "pizza" flavor so added a lot of pizza seasoning. Covered mine with asiago cheese because that's what I had available. Thanks for such a "simple" delicious dish. I tasted it before I baked it and could have served it immediately without baking it. Again...what a time saving dish for a busy day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

    • on August 28, 2009

      Simple, quick, and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Great quick and easy meal! I didn't use the butter, otherwise made as directed. The sausage added great flavor and the added romano cheese made for a nice crispy topping. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This was perfect!!! I didn't change a thing. This will go into my tried and true file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I enjoyed this very much. I used Italian sausage and elbow macaroni. My nephew had two healthy helpings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Now I know why you use to talk about your mom's cooking. Everyone loved this and if I could I would give it more than 5 stars. I used a box of rotini and doubled everything else but the butter. I loved the sage flavor, used jimmy dean's and used classico tomato and basil as was recommended. Thank you stacy for sharing yourself with us. You are missed and loved. Made to honor our friend stacy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This was so good and easy to make! I will definitely be making this again..thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This was soooo yummy! I used Rotini becasue that is what I always use and it was great all the ingrediants stuck to the noodles! I halved the recipe because it is only me, DH and my one year old and still had enough to put in the freezer for a couple lunchs later! I forgot to put the mushrooms in but will definately making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was really good! I made it just as appeared and my 6 year old really liked it. When I make it again I probably would "jazz" it up a bit with olives and onions. Good, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Quick and easy - tasty, too. One question - what do you do with the butter? I didn't know so I left it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      What a great new recipe. I will definitely make this again. I did not have elbows, so I used mini penne. I also used 3 cups of cooked pasta since someone else said there was not enough. The Classico di Napoli (tomato and basil) tasted perfect. I have been a Classico devotee for years, and it is wonderful to use it in a recipe! I left out the mushrooms since I despise them, and I had to substitute Parmesan for Romano since that is what I had. I used a 2.5 qt oval casserole, and it was filled to the top. I definitely recommend a 2.5 - 3 qt casserole if you plan to use more pasta. This baked in about 37 minutes. My picky 6 year old declared, "I hate casseroles!" He then ate four or five servings before I distracted him with cartoons. Honestly, he would've exploded or worse, taken all our leftovers! New note: I made this again in October, '07, and it works well in a 10 x 13 rectangular glass casserole. With the extra cup of pasta, this easily serves closer to 8-10 people. Very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This was great my husband and kids loved it...i found it a little rich BUT when i reheated some the next day it was delicious,i also used pasta shell instead of mac but only because thats what i had on hand

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Hubby loved this, will definitely be a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      very good, we loved it. Love the flavor of the sage sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This was very good and really tasted like italian sausage! We warmed it the second night and ate again. Thanks so much for a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jolean's Italian Sausage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 691.0
     
    Calories from Fat 329
    47%
    Total Fat 36.6 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 117.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1148.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites