22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Whole family enjoyed this nice comfort food meal. Followed recipe as stated, except I used rotini, and we loved it. Added rolls and a salad, perfect dinner for a cold day like today with snowflakes flying. Will always think of you when I make this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula October 29, 2008

Here are the changes I made. I used Jimmy Dean%u2019s Italian sausage and Barilla%u2019s mushroom and garlic sauce. I did not have mushrooms so I did not use them. For the cheese, I used mozzarella and cheddar because I did not have Romano cheese. The dish was good and easy to put together for a weeknight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizDaCook May 14, 2012

Really good! My family gobbled this up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo October 13, 2010

So simple....used what I had in the house. Smoked turkey sausage. Sauteed onions with mushrooms then added sausage. Used prego spaghetti sauce and decided I wanted my dish to have a "pizza" flavor so added a lot of pizza seasoning. Covered mine with asiago cheese because that's what I had available. Thanks for such a "simple" delicious dish. I tasted it before I baked it and could have served it immediately without baking it. Again...what a time saving dish for a busy day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Cameo August 04, 2010

Simple, quick, and delicious. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Siava August 28, 2009

Great quick and easy meal! I didn't use the butter, otherwise made as directed. The sausage added great flavor and the added romano cheese made for a nice crispy topping. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 29, 2009

This was perfect!!! I didn't change a thing. This will go into my tried and true file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY March 27, 2009

I enjoyed this very much. I used Italian sausage and elbow macaroni. My nephew had two healthy helpings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u November 04, 2008

Now I know why you use to talk about your mom's cooking. Everyone loved this and if I could I would give it more than 5 stars. I used a box of rotini and doubled everything else but the butter. I loved the sage flavor, used jimmy dean's and used classico tomato and basil as was recommended. Thank you stacy for sharing yourself with us. You are missed and loved. Made to honor our friend stacy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 November 02, 2008
Jolean's Italian Sausage Casserole