159 Reviews

Awesome stuff. Subbed turkey ham, and blended 1/2 Neufchatle Cheese and 1/2 Velveeta Cheese for a creamier sauce. Definitely not a dish for those dieting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimjam63 April 12, 2014

I've made this 20 times. I've been making it for over a year. Can't imagine why I never reviewed. I can't I'd give the original recipe 5 stars, because I don't like Velveeta. I have always used all cheddar. This has become one of my fall back recipes. It's also great that my 3 year old picky eater sees cheese and

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KaisMama3911 March 29, 2014

This was an awesome recipe. It has now become a family favorite recipe and gets requested and made frequently. Did add some sauteed onions the second and rest of the times I made it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imtoolate March 15, 2014

I received compliments from my husband on this dish, all thanks to you! This is great comfort food and will be put in the the "again" file. Thank you again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore March 13, 2014

Hubby and 4 year old loved it. I used a lot of pans though. A little time consuming, but you don't need a lot of ingredients. Hubby wants this on our meals we eat a lot list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holly W. February 20, 2014

Absolutely delicious!! Most definitely comfort food for a cold/rainy evening. Since I have a pair of 16 year old chow hounds on my hands, I quadrupled the recipe but only tripled the sauce ingredients since other reviewers commented that it makes a lot of sauce. It was perfect - not soupy nor dry. I did 'cheat' a bit and started out with frozen cubed potatoes and sautéd 5 cloves of garlic, 2 sweet onions and 2 green peppers before making the sauce. Definitely a keeper - tastes awesome, can tweak to your liking, easy and makes awesome left-overs!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enchntress February 09, 2014

Absolutely delicious! I sautéed [red] onion and green pepper with the sausage and added spinach to the mix. It's definitely a dish you can play with; perhaps some water chestnuts next time or maybe some broccoli. Nonetheless, it turned out great! The whole family enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wahlstrjo January 12, 2014

Excellent meal. A little on the sweet side so I think just a touch of mustard next time to give it a tang, but otherwise awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redcovey November 12, 2013

Perfect cold winter day comfort food. I might add a little minced onion to the cheese sauce next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
N M. November 09, 2013

made it for the first time tonight for me and my husband i added some red and yellow bell peppers to the sausage its delicious and super easy to make. we'll definitely have this again :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisha C. November 06, 2013
Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole