Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2009

      I liked this dish and my husband loved it. I thought it was a little rich for my taste butds, but a meat and potatoes man like my husband could gobble it up in mere minutes. I was definately simple to make. I am just glad that I decided to half the recipe otherwise I think it would have been way too much for just two people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I tried this recipe to use up some og the kebasi I had in the fridge. The kids LOVED it. Easy to fix to, will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      My husband doubled this recipe for a big "guy-gathering" and it went over really well. He substituted frozen cubed hash brown potatoes for the fresh potatoes. He also used diced ham instead of the sausage as this was all we had in the house. We will definitely make again, especially for large gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I have made this for Stacy's cook a thon. I used Keilbasa as I live in a Polish neighbourhood and the butcher makes it. It is easy and delicious. I did not make any changes. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This was amazing!! Simple to make, easy on the pocketbook and it made a ton, so there's plenty of leftovers for my husband to take to work! I didn't do anything different, and am so glad...this is perfect just the way it is! Made in for the 2008 Cookathon for Stacky5 in memory of sweet Stacy...rest in peace AngelKitten, you are loved and missed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is great! We eat sausage once a week and I am always looking for new ways to cook it. This was wonderful. I used shredded cheddar instead of the Velveeta but that was the only substitution I made. My hubby loved it too. He said it was kind of like a Nigerian stew, so it tasted a bit like home for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was fabulous!! I tweaked it (hence 4 stars not 5) I used german kransky sausages and added a pinch of marjoram and fennel seeds to the cheese sauce. I also added 1/2 teaspoon to a low fat white sauce (LF milk and cornflour/starch). Served it with sauerfraut and crusty bread - delicious. The kids ate every last bite = happy mummy = added to my meal rotation cards. Thanks, Elizabeth (cookingpompom)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Love this recipe! It reminds me a lot of a recipe I've made for years, but with Spam and Potatoes. We really enjoyed it and so did our little 3 year old grandson. He called the sausgae "Hot Dogs", and really enjoyed it. Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Great recipe! Will be even better on a cold night. I used fresh sausage (since that is what I had on hand) and squeezed the meat out from the casing. I sauteed that with an onion. I also used noodles, which is what I had on hand and instead of velveeta cheese, I made a cheese sauce with butter, flour, a little white wine, milk, and grated cheese. MMMMMMM-MMMMMM-GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Hubby & I really liked this. I added some diced onion to it. I might try some type of "hot" flavored sausage next time to give it a little extra kick. Very good. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      little too thick for me...but tasty..doesnt provide good left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is what defines comfort food for my family. Quick & Easy, THANK YOU! Because my dh is gluten intolerant, I was able to thicken the sauce with 4 TBS of Cornstarch instead of flour. Turned out perfect! By the way, the cheese sauce tastes quite similar to the soup base for O'Charley's Loaded Potato Soup...I wonder if Velveeta is the secret ingredient in that? Wouldn't that be somethin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This tasted wonderful! It's comfort food that my whole family loved! The only difference was, to save time, I used frozen hash browns instead of cooking potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was a very good dish. I added a can of mushrooms and a diced onion to the casserole as well. I'm looking forward to reheating some of the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was great! Thanks for such a nice change for smoked sausage. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Loved it and the leftovers were great too! I added onion. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Total comfort food. Very home cooked taste. WE loved it. DH is a very meat and potatoes man and this fit the bill. Wonderful. Thank you for this heartwarming meal....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Great flavor, but a bit too much sauce. No problem with that as I think the sauce would be good with rice. Am I the only one who had no cheddar cheese to sprinkle on the top because I added it in step #3 as instructed? :) I used Italian Sausage instead of smoked and it worked well. This might be really nice with French's Onion Rings added as a topping for the last 10-15 minutes of baking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This was very good. I think I'll add an onion next time. It was very soupy when I took it out of the oven, but it did thicken up as it cooled. Leftovers reheated well and kept their flavor. I'll be making this again- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Hi: First< I think your feline is adorable. I made this last night with the white Velveeta cheese. Very good. Had some for breakfast this a.m. Thanks for posting. I will include it in my own cookbook. Toni in Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.3
     
    Calories from Fat 587
    67%
    Total Fat 65.2 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 176.6 mg
    58%
    Sodium 2326.7 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes