Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2011

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Great tasting recipe, easy to throw together, kid friendly and doesn't cost an arm and a leg to feed the family. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This is so rich and I ate a whole lot. True comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

    • on September 15, 2010

      This was very good! The entire family loved it. My wife coupons, so we figured this entire meal cost us approx $2.25. That's not a typo! Even without couponing, this is one of those meals that makes the dollar go far. I made the recipe as stated, except I cubed the potatoes before cooking as was suggested by another reviewer. Wouldn't change anything else. I like the idea of adding veggies to make this a one dish meal. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will play around with that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Wow! We loved it. I followed the recipe except that I used frozen Hash Browns and tossed some onion flakes into the white sauce. It was wonderful. We'll be having this often. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      very good, followed the recipe to a t next time I might add more sausage.we loved it! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Oh my! This dish kicked some serious butt at the dinner table. We only stopped eating for fear of passing out. If you fear fat, sodium and cholesterol please avoid this meal. Otherwise enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Wonderful casserole. Not overpoweringly cheesy. We used smoked turkey sausage and 2% velveeta, also added a diced onion. The family raved - we will definitely be having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      My DH loves this casserole! He asks for it every time I ask him what he wants for dinner! It is so simple, and it is very tasty...no changes needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

    • on January 22, 2010

      I love this wonderfully versitile recipe. I have made it several time using different types of cheese and sausage...only because I didn't have Velveeta on hand. I think my favorite was with Smoked gouda and deer sausage. I have also used fontina and smoked sausage. Yummy! Thanks for posting, Stacky5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Wow! This went together so easy that I really wasn't expecting this to be quite so GOOD. Very creamy and rich. I used smoked sausage (with the skin) and kept everything else the same. Will definately be going in my monthly meal rotation. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was great! I had some smoked sausage in the fridge and couldn't find a recipe. Well I have one now and this is the only thing that I will make with it. Easy weeknight meal that is budget friendly and not time consuming. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Holy cow I LOVED this! It reminded me of something I used to make when I was younger and still at home with my parents. Definetely a comfort food. I used turkey smoked sausage;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      This was great! My whole family enjoyed this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This was alright, but nothing that really made us go "Wow". On the positive however, it was wasy to throw together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I had a smoked sausage in the freezer and wanted to use it up and searched Zaar and thought this recipe looked good. I didn't have any taters, but did have frozen hashbrowns, so I used those. I was out of Velveeta but had cheez whiz and some shredded cheese so I made my cheese sauce with what I had on hand. I did add onion and garlic since I like those flavors. This turned out wonderfully! My whole family loved it! This one is going in the cookbook and I WILL be making this again and again!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      We loved this!! Super easy and tasted great! I topped with french fried onions in the last 10 minutes and that was a nice touch. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      As written, it does have a lot of fat, but using skim milk and just 1/3 pound of Velveeta, and skipping the shredded cheddar on top reduces it quite a bit-- and worked for us. It definitely is a kid pleaser-- but I think it would also be great with some onions cooked up with the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.3
     
    Calories from Fat 587
    67%
    Total Fat 65.2 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 176.6 mg
    58%
    Sodium 2326.7 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites