Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2012

      This was delicious! I added some prepared frozen brocoli, so that it had some sort of nutritional value.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Very good. I made the recipe as directed . I liked the creamyness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      This was just what I was looking for! I followed the recipe exactly, and I love it just as it is. This is comfort food to the max and I don't see how it could be made any better. Next time I think I'll try taking some of the cheddar cheese and mixing it into the Velveeta mixture just before I pour it over the potatoes. And still putting a little more on top (: This was great, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Perfect comfort food!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      AMAZING!! I doubled it because there's a lot of us here, added some garlic salt to the potatoes while boiling, and some frozen grilled red and yellow peppers and onions. Even my super picky 10 year old loved it! Warms up very well the next day too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!! My family loved it!! I made it just as the recipe states and it came out perfect!! My DH called me today during lunch to tell me how much he was still enjoying the leftovers! I will most definitely be making this again!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      This is a delicious "comfort food" recipe that is easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      This is one of the easiest meals to make, and it tasted great! My kids loved it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This was delicious. It came out really runny but I actually really liked that, it was more like a cheesy potato soup. I used a hot sausage and it was perfect in this. It added just the right amount of heat! Will definitely make this again but will probably just make on the stove top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      This is delicious and versatile. I had an easy melt cheese (like velveeta) that was caso style with peppers in it. I also added about 8 mushrooms to the sausage in the pan. It was so yummy. I will be cooking it again and again with different varieties of ingredients. Thanks for the easy go to dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

    • on September 19, 2012

      I made this the other night and wow...it was awesome!! I added about 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper and a tsp of dehydrated onion because it seemed like it was going to be a little bland for my husband's taste. I also used the velveta cheddar instead of the original and threw in some regular grated cheddar to the mix. OMG...it was soooo good! Next time I will cook the potatoes the night before I make this to save time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Loved this dish! Probably should have waited until it was 20 below zero to make it--but it was delicious even in 90 degree heat!! I used 2% velveeta and turkey sausage with no compromise to taste or texture. The hardest part was scrubbing and boiling the potatos!! I might consider adding a little spinach or kale next time--please try this, you won't be disappointed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      This is definitely a 5* recipe. Very simple to cook and absolutely delicious! The only thing I did different is I sauted some onions and bell peppers and added to the potatoes and sausage. I also sprinkled it with the smoked paprika which just made it pop and the smell of it heating was define! This is definitely a keeper because it is so transverse with whatever you have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This was pretty good, if a bit bland. I gave it four stars only because the sauce was a bit runny. Maybe it's the recipe, maybe it was operator error. I will be serving the leftovers with fried eggs, and will be making the recipe again, maybe with some chopped jalape?o peppers or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

    • on February 20, 2012

      This is an awesome recipe! I think you can add to it, but it is wonderful as is. The only thing I did different was to put a little bit of french fried onions on top of each serving. Thanks Stacky5, what a great recipe from your Mom! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Very easy and I had everything on hand. It was delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      These potatoes were so yummy. So nice an cheesy. Browning the sausage before putting it in the potatoes really helped it not be so greasy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      This is sooooo good! I bought smoked sausage last time I was at the grocery store, but really didn't know what I was going to do with it. I found this recipe and tried it. I followed the instructions exactly and it turned out so good! The potatoes were super soft, the sausage had good flavor from browning it beforehand and the cheese sauce was great! Only bad thing is that it makes so much and I live alone lol. So I'm taking some to a co-worker tomorrow. It's hard to cook for one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.3
     
    Calories from Fat 587
    67%
    Total Fat 65.2 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 176.6 mg
    58%
    Sodium 2326.7 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes